Murder Most Festive Murder Most Festive
Book 1 - A Christmas Mystery

Murder Most Festive

An unputdownable Christmas mystery

    • 2.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $15.99
    • $15.99

Publisher Description

It's Christmas at Westbury Manor and amateur detective Hugh Gaveston must unravel a fiendish mystery...

Christmas Eve, 1938. The Westbury family and assorted friends have gathered for another legendary celebration at their beautiful country house. The champagne flows, the silverware sparkles and upstairs the rooms are ready for their occupants.

But one bed will lie empty that night. On Christmas morning, David Campbell-Scott is found dead in the snow. There's a pistol beside him and only one set of footprints.

Yet something doesn't seem right to amateur sleuth Hugh Gaveston. Campbell-Scott had just returned from overseas with untold wealth - why would he kill himself? Hugh sets out to investigate...

'If you're a fan of historical mysteries, then Murder Most Festive should be at the top of your to-read list' Cultured Vultures

Wonderfully atmospheric, with charming wit and brilliant plotting, Murder Most Festive is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, M.C. Beaton and James Runcie's Grantchester series.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
5 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books Like This

Three Act Tragedy Three Act Tragedy
2010
Chocolate House Treason Chocolate House Treason
2019
The Dreadful Hollow The Dreadful Hollow
2012
Clouds of Witness Clouds of Witness
2009
Swan Song Swan Song
2018
The Case of the Gilded Fly The Case of the Gilded Fly
2017

More Books by Ada Moncrieff

Murder at the Theatre Royale Murder at the Theatre Royale
2022
Murder at Maybridge Castle Murder at Maybridge Castle
2023
Morderstwo w Theatre Royale Morderstwo w Theatre Royale
2023
Świąteczne morderstwo Świąteczne morderstwo
2021

Customers Also Bought

Murder for Christmas Murder for Christmas
2015
The Mystery of Three Quarters The Mystery of Three Quarters
2018
MIDSUMMER MYSTERIES: Secrets and Suspense from the Queen of Crime MIDSUMMER MYSTERIES: Secrets and Suspense from the Queen of Crime
2021
The Killings at Kingfisher Hill The Killings at Kingfisher Hill
2020
A Fatal Crossing A Fatal Crossing
2022
Murder On The Christmas Express Murder On The Christmas Express
2022

Other Books in This Series

Murder at the Theatre Royale Murder at the Theatre Royale
2022
Murder at Maybridge Castle Murder at Maybridge Castle
2023