• $8.99

Publisher Description

Lacetown Murder Mysteries: Case One

A killer at a small-town literary festival. Bumbling drug dealers. A kidnapped cat. Starting a romance among all this chaos might be the death of them.

Michael Fleishman is excited to meet his favorite mystery writer, Russell Withingham, at Lacetown’s Literary Fest. He is not expecting to cross paths with sexy hairdresser Jasper “Jazz” Dilworth—or become embroiled in a real-life mystery. As Lacetown’s only mortician and the county coroner, Michael is called to his first murder scene and is shocked to recognize the victim—Russell’s young lover.

Jazz only wanted to confront his ex, Russell, over his cheating. Instead, he meets the adorably awkward Michael and becomes a murder suspect. Soon Jazz is teaming up with Michael to clear his name. Along the way, they are helped and hindered by Michael’s sassy assistant, Kitty, the grumpy Sheriff Musgrave, Russell’s creepy PR rep, Norbert, and Michael’s lothario grandfather, who likes his manhattans strong and his women saucy. And of course, Mr. Pickles Furryton the Third….

30 April
Dreamspinner Press
INscribe Digital

Customer Reviews

Erin Lewis aka Maimeo's ,

A great start to a new series

Both Hank Edwards & Deanna Wadsworth are new to me and although this is my first book it will not be my last.

As this was book one of a new series I happily signed up to read and review. I love murder mysteries, add in romance and two hot men and it is a win/win for me. murder

From the first to the last page I was hooked. Most Lovely was full of steamy scenes, humour, an intriguing mystery which kept me guessing and some swoon worthy romance.

The main heroes of this book are Michael Fleishman and Jasper “Jazz” Dilworth. I really liked the bumbling and slightly awkward Michael and I loved how feisty and caring Jazz was.

The secondary characters were entertaining and overall I found myself easily relating to the characters.

Not the HEA i was expecting but certainly a HFN and I will be interested to see how the series develops.

More Books by Hank Edwards & Deanna Wadsworth

Other Books in This Series