• $3.99

Publisher Description

'A blockbuster of a psychological thriller. My head's still spinning from all the twists!' Mark Edwards
'This thrilling page-turner kept me guessing till the very end' Katerina Diamond, bestselling author of THE TEACHER

FIRST COMES LOVE. THEN COMES MARRIAGE. THEN COMES MURDER...

When lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind.

But then she meets Joe. A convicted murderer who reminds Lily of someone she once knew, and who she becomes obsessed with freeing.

But is he really innocent?

And who is she to judge?

Perfect for readers of Liane Moriarty, C. L. Taylor and Clare Mackintosh, get hooked on the story that everyone's talking about.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
26 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
528
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SELLER
Penguin Books Limited
SIZE
2.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Yahhoooooooo28374638 ,

A quick and satisfying thriller

This book reminds me of Gone Girl, although it is not as devious. Trawling through a lawyer's life in the first person and a young girl's life in the third person does make the tale a bit choppy although the book is very well written overall. (A couple of jarring moments where the narrator directly addresses the reader were unnecessary though.) The tale itself follows the complexities of young love, ill fated marriage and the fallout of infidelities across generations. The two main characters are well drawn and the plot unwinds in a way that keeps the reader engaged and turning pages. Other characters are surprisingly one dimensional and service the main characters in an obvious way. This might be a reflection of their respective narcissistic tendencies, one can't help but pity the secondary players in this story. Overall, a good read with a satisfying end.

More Books by Jane Corry