• $9.99

Publisher Description

When she starts her new job as a parole officer, Krissie is happy and in love. Then she meets convicted murderer Jeremy, and begins to believe he may be innocent. Her growing obsession with his case threatens to jeopardise everything - her job, her relationship and her life.

Perfect for fans of Julia Crouch, Sophie Hannah and Laura Lippman, My Last Confession is a dark and compelling psychological thriller that traces a young parole officer and her dangerous obsession with a convicted murderer. Helen FitzGerald is also the acclaimed author of The Cry, which was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award.

'Thinking woman's noir.' Sunday Telegraph

'Cool, classy and sexy.' Daily Mirror

'A story that adeptly escalates to a satisfyingly shocking climax.' Big Issue

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
25 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
248
Pages
PUBLISHER
Faber & Faber
SELLER
Faber and Faber Limited
SIZE
624.3
KB

More Books by Helen Fitzgerald