• $4.99

Publisher Description

The sunroom at the back of the house is just as I remember. I can’t taste homemade lemonade or smell oatmeal cookies without thinking of home, of the beautiful cliffs of Martino Bay, and I feel welcomed. But all thoughts of a happy family reunion are destroyed the moment I see him…


He’s as handsome as I remember: broad shoulders, piercing blue eyes, hair the colour of burnt toffee.


The man who once meant the world to me. The reason I fled eleven years ago. I’ve never told anyone the terrible mistake I made that night. The secret we share. I’m still haunted by the crashing waves at the bottom of the cliffs, the blood…


But what is he doing at my sister’s house?


And then I see her. My baby sister. She smiles, she tips her hand so I can see the ring. And his arm slides around her waist, pulling her close…


A twisty and emotional domestic thriller for fans of Liane Moriarty, Kerry Fisher and Sally Hepworth from USA Today bestselling author Nicola Marsh. It will keep you turning the pages deep into the night absorbed in every last word.


What readers are saying about My Sister’s Husband:

Give me a second to get my breath back because that was a rush!… I could have never expected the final plot twist… Marsh delivers an excellent read that will leave you shaking with adrenaline long after you finish. Believe me.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


This book left me utterly speechless! Wow!… I had a hard time putting it down to get anything done around my house!… The secrets!!! Oh my God the secrets this family kept was crazy!!!! I loved this book.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Had me saying WTH so often and the end blew me away… I was hooked from the beginning until the end.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“What an amazing book, reading it I felt I had it all worked out, then a huge plot twist, then another and another! Absolutely brilliant!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Get ready for a rollercoaster ride! I can't tell you how many times I said ‘OMG’ while reading this.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Wow just wow!! Nicola Marsh you've outdone yourself with this one!! From start to finish this one had me spinning!! It was so fast-paced. It's the most exciting book I've read in a long time.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Ten stars to the author for this one. A riveting, memorizing story that kept me up until two a.m.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“OMG this is a crazy book, but oh soooooo gooooood! I loved, loved, loved the lies piled upon the deceit piled upon the betrayal. It was like unpacking an early birthday gift wrapped in tons of paper and with every layer I pulled away another secret was revealed.B is for Book Review, 5 stars


The ending completely blew me away… Intense and gripping. This book is domestic suspense at its finest.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


CRAZY and unpredictable. This was a page-turner. Everything is not as it seems! Had me hooked & up all night! You won't regret reading this story, I know I didn't!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


A hot cracker of a book! Had me hooked from page one and did not let go until I closed the book… Just can’t say enough about this psychological thriller! Perfectly executed and left me exhausted.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
27 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
363
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
5.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Marns17 ,

A brilliant read!

My Sister’s Husband, is the third domestic suspense novel that Nicola Marsh has written and I have to say that it is right up there as one of the best I have ever read in the genre! Nicola Marsh just smashes this one out of the park and has delivered on everything and more with this book!

The plot had me instantly intrigued and the more I got into the story, the more I felt like I couldn’t get enough of it. I was furiously flicking through the pages, desperate to know the secrets hidden within and they did not disappoint, with one each one more shocking than the last!

The book opens with a prologue that sets up the flavour of the story and from that moment on, hits the ground running. In the same way that her previous two books in this genre drew me in, I had no choice but to finish this book in one sitting and when I was done, I had one major book hangover!

When I say that I had no choice but to keep reading, I am confident that you will have the same experience. This is because of Nicola Marsh’s writing style, which is just so captivating. Her use of language brings the story to life so vividly in a way that has you engaged with it and connected to the characters.

The cast of characters assembled are first class and have been perfectly created. I enjoyed the way the narrative was told from the perspective of three of the characters and the way they brought the story to life. I particularly enjoyed the flashback scenes which enhanced the story and how what transpired in the past has shaped the present.

My Sister’s Husband is such a thrilling read. Full of twists and turns and shocking revelations, which all lead to a jaw dropping conclusion, makes for an emotionally charged read. It was my absolute pleasure to be able to read and review My Sister’s Husband which I highly recommend.

More Books by Nicola Marsh