• $11.99

Publisher Description

Twelve-year-old September is determined to choose an adventurous name for herself from the Name Bank - not like all her friends, who are named after flowers or trees. Soon she discovers she has no choice, unless she can win an ancient and mysterious board game. And every roll of the dice leads her further into danger. The Name at the End of the Ladder is a fantasy adventure for younger readers by award-winning New Zealand poet Elena de Roo. This junior fiction novel about the power of language and friendship is ideal for fans of Jumanji, Zathura and The Phantom Tollbooth. For more about the author and her books, please visit www.elenaderoo.com

GENRE
Young Adults
RELEASED
2014
1 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Walker Books Australia
SELLER
Walker Books Limited
SIZE
6.9
MB