• $6.99

Publisher Description

Killers aren’t born, they’re made. And she’s out to meet her maker.

    “Wow! This book is smokin' hot--like a runaway train.” John Mariotti

Essential reading for fans of Lee Child, Stieg Larsson, Vince Flynn, John Sandford, David Baldacci, James Patterson… anyone who loves lightning-paced plots with Jack Reacher-style action.


Seventeen years ago, a savage murder thrust Tess Williams into a life of suffering and brutality. But where such hardship would’ve broken most, Tess turned her rage into an unquenchable hunger for justice.

Today, she finally gets a lead on that killer only to learn that he is now a feared crime boss, surrounded by vicious mobsters, hired thugs, and ruthless assassins. If Tess is to reach him, she must go through all of them.

Outnumbered and outgunned, Tess knows this will probably be the job that puts her in the ground, but she doesn’t care as long as she nails her target first.

But just when she thinks things can’t get any worse, the killer discovers she’s tracking him – the hunter becomes the hunted.

Tess has no choice but to break all the rules that have kept her alive for so long. Dodging bullets, battling betrayals, and facing overwhelming odds, she storms into a supercharged showdown with the killer.

Today, Tess’s violent story will come to an electrifying end. But whose end will it be?

    “Steve Lee has created the perfect storm: action - thriller - strong characters - and well developed storylines. I try to read slowly because by the last page I do NOT want this book to end.” Sheryl Painter

If you love a troubled hero with a dark past, love pulse-pounding action and electrifying suspense, you MUST READ this series which has nearly 500 5-star reviews!


You can get Angel of Darkness Black File 07 through this book as my gift (see the Table of Contents for details). 

Can I read the series in any order?

Books 01-06 have self-contained stories, so can be read out of sequence, but you’ll have more fun by reading them in order because of the small subplots that run through the series. However, this is only a suggestion.

Nightmare’s Rage (book 07), Shanghai Fury (book 08), and Black Dawn (book 09) are best read after books 01-06 because those small subplots come together in these books, but this isn't vital – each is a thrilling story in its own right.

WARNING – Miss Marple it ain’t!

Angel of Darkness action-packed thrillers are NOT cozy mysteries, but noir and hardboiled violent crime fiction, so expect occasional strong language, violence, and scenes of a sexual nature.

It is novella-length fiction.

    “This was a roller coaster of a read… I Could Not Put it Down” Hillel Kaminsky

If you love female assassins, love action-packed mystery and suspense, love a dark hero battling overwhelming odds in the name of true justice, you MUST READ this series!

Fiction & Literature
8 March
Blue Zoo
Blue Zoo

More Books by Steve N. Lee

Other Books in This Series