On the Same Page

    • 4.1 • 17 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

For readers of Mhairi McFarlane, Beth O'Leary, Lindsay Kelk and Sally Thorne comes this utterly charming and delightfully funny love story where opposites attract - or do they?

By day Miles Franklin, named after the famous author, is a successful lawyer. By night, in secret, she writes historical romance novels under the pen name Emma Browning. When 'Emma's' novels win one of Australia's biggest literary awards, Miles's perfectly ordered life begins to unthread at the bindings. Especially when Lars Kristensen, CEO of the publishing company contracted to publish the prize-winning books, insists on meeting the author.

Besides mutual antipathy and sexual attraction, socially anxious Miles and supremely confident Lars have nothing in common. Nothing. But the more time they spend together, the more blurred the lines between fact and fiction and love and hate become.

Miles is determined to both protect her privacy and to keep writing-even if it means mastering pole dancing, choreographing a love scene in the back of a horse-drawn carriage, and confronting the prejudices of her parents and publishers.

Like the heroines in her books, Miles has the grit to stand her ground. But Lars has the smouldering looks, arrogance and pride of all her romantic heroes rolled into one. And he is good at reading between the lines. Who is going win this battle of wills? Can Miles and Lars ever be on the same page?

'Endearingly quirky and utterly charming. Funny and sweet and wonderful.' -Amy Andrews, USA Today bestselling author

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
1 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Escape Publishing
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

69rodg ,

Excellent

Intelligent and thoughtful characters, I loved the story. I was hooked with the characters and read this well written and fun book in a day. Fully recommend, I’m off to read the rest of the books by this author.

More Books by Penelope Janu

2018
2021
2019
2022
2017
2020

Customers Also Bought

2021
2022
2022
2022
2022
2022