One Day in December

The uplifting, feel-good, Sunday Times bestselling Christmas romance you need this festive season

    • 4.4 • 1.1K Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

This festive season get ready to be whisked off your feet by the Sunday Times bestseller that's stolen a million hearts around the world

'The sweetest love story . . . you're going to LOVE it' Marian Keyes, Grown Ups
'You'll fall head over heels for this book' Reese Witherspoon

-----

Laurie is pretty sure love at first sight doesn't exist. After all, life isn't a scene from the movies, is it? But then, through a misted-up bus window one freezing day, she sees a man she knows instantly is the one. Their eyes meet, there's a moment of pure magic... and then her bus drives away.

Laurie thinks she'll never see the boy from the bus again. But at a party later that year, her best friend Sarah introduces her to the new love of her life. Who is, of course, the boy from the bus.

Determined to let him go, Laurie gets on with her life. But what if fate has other plans?

Following Laurie, Sarah and Jack through ten years of love, heartbreak and friendship, One Day in December is an uplifting and immensely moving love story for fans of Jojo Moyes, Sarah Morgan and Coleen Hoover.

-----

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT One Day in December

'The perfect book to read this winter' Rebecca

'I laughed, I cried, I shouted at the characters and I absolutely loved this story' Jennifer

'This book NEEDS to be made into a film' Louise

'I LOVE LOVE LOVED this book' Viccki

'I can't wait to reread it over and over' Nikita

'I just didn't want this book to end . . . I shall be singing its praises from the rooftops' Cassie

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
23 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SELLER
Penguin Books Limited
SIZE
10.4
MB

Customer Reviews

JanMcFran ,

One Day in December

A complex examination of love, loss, family, friendship and personal growth which results in a very readable story.

LuckaPaluska ,

Perfect love story

Just beautiful - amazing for every romantic soul

Natalie Rose 1991 ,

Did not finish at 60%

I tried so hard to get through this book but I couldn’t. I found it so dull, the main male character was unlikeable and there was constant alcohol being drunk that for some reason annoyed me! It was too repetitive I guess.

More Books Like This

2012
2014
2018
2008
2022
2019

More Books by Josie Silver

2020
2022
2023
2018
2020
2023

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2018
2020
2020
2020