• $9.99

Publisher Description

A brilliantly twisty new thriller – perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and The Couple Next Door

Both of them loved him. One of them killed him . . .

Louise has had to watch her husband, Andrew, start a new family in the four years since he left her. The ‘other woman’ is now his wife – but Louise isn’t ready to let Caz enjoy the life that was once hers, or to let go of the man she still loves.

As Louise starts to dig into Caz’s past, the two women’s pretence of civility starts to slip. But in trying to undermine each other, they discover more about the man they both married.

And when Andrew is murdered at a family party, both women are found standing over the body.

It’s always the wife. But which one?

Praise for Tess Stimson

‘Dark, twisty and addictive’ Lisa Jewell

‘I devoured One in Three, with its well-drawn characters, believably complex relationships and relentlessly twisting plot that keeps the reader guessing. Plus, Tess Stimson writes beautifully’ Debbie Howells

‘I raced through this tale of a murderous love triangle. One in Three is tense, twisty, and that ending – wow!’ Jackie Kabler

‘One in Three is just fantastic – complex, intriguing, fast-paced, with a brilliant, compelling cast. I loved it!’ Alex Lake

‘More chilling than Gone Girl and twistier than The Girl on the Train’ Jane Green

Reviews

Praise for One in Three:

‘I devoured One in Three, with its well-drawn characters, believably complex relationships and relentlessly twisting plot that keeps the reader guessing. Plus, Tess Stimson writes beautifully’ Debbie Howells

‘One in Three is just fantastic – complex, intriguing, fast-paced, with a brilliant, compelling cast. I loved it!’ Alex Lake

‘I raced through this tale of a murderous love triangle. Tense, twisty, and that ending – wow!’ Jackie Kabler

Praise for Tess Stimson

‘Dark, twisty and addictive’ Lisa Jewell

‘More chilling than Gone Girl and twistier than The Girl on the Train’ Jane Green

About the author

Tess Stimson is the British author of ten novels, including top-ten bestseller The Adultery Club, and two non-fiction books, which between them have been translated into dozens of languages.

Her first "proper" job after graduating from St Hilda's College, Oxford (where she read English) was as a news trainee with ITN (Independent Television News). She reported and produced regional and world stories, travelling to hotspots and war-zones all over the globe.

In 2002, she was appointed Professor of Creative Writing at the University of South Florida and moved to the US. She now lives and works in Vermont with her husband, Erik, their three children, and (at the last count) two cats, three fish, one gerbil and a large number of bats in the attic.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
9 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Marns17 ,

A thrilling read

I just love domestic thriller stories and One in Three is no exception. Opening with a cracking first chapter, Tess sets the scene right from the get go that this is going to be one wild ride and she delivers on this and so much more!

Tess has crafted a plot that had me hooked straight away. A thrilling whodunit that is full of drama, suspense, secrets, lies and deception, that will keep you glued to the pages and on the edge of your seat wondering who is lying and who is telling the truth. It is deliciously wicked and with a jaw dropping ending that I did not see coming, makes for such an enjoyable read. Well played Tess…Very well played!

Tess expertly brings the characters to life, the focus on Louise and Caz, (both unreliable narrators) and the relationship they both have with Andrew. Each woman tells their side of the story that has your sympathies shifting between the two, as each demands you to believe their version of events.

I enjoyed the structure of the book and how it moves between the present and the weeks leading up to the party, where it alternates between Louise and Caz’s points of view. On top of this, there are also police interview transcripts which is a great touch where the supporting character’s voice their thoughts on the women and the events that occurred leading up to the party.

I found Tess’ writing to be engaging and so visual, that I was actually imagining myself at a movie theatre watching it all unfold on the big screen, on the edge of my seat and filling my face with popcorn! It really would make for a great movie!

This is the first book I have read from Tess and it will most definitely will not be my last and I look forward to seeing what she will come up with next. It was a pleasure to read and review One in Three which I highly recommend.

Thank you to NetGalley, Avon Books and Tess Stimson for allowing me to read an advanced copy of One in Three which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

More Books by Tess Stimson