Open House

    • 3.9 • 27 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

OPEN HOUSE is a deliciously engaging romantic novel from Jill Mansell, author of over twenty Sunday Times bestsellers including THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT and MIRANDA'S BIG MISTAKE. For fans of Sophie Kinsella and Marian Keyes. Jill's novels are loved by reviewers: 'Warm, witty and wise' Daily Mail

Nell O'Driscoll has known Marcus Kilburton for years - according to her diary, she even had a crush on him as a teenager. When he decides to open Kilburton Castle to the public, Nell takes a job as his assistant - and soon sparks are flying between them. But is Nell free to pursue Marcus, when a figure from her past refuses to let go?

Meanwhile, Nell's best friend, Hetty Brewster, has other problems. Her husband has abandoned her for a bitchy but successful writer. Now the press is full of stories about the frumpy, boring wife losing out to a younger, slimmer model. But Hetty's about to get her chance for sweet revenge - if she can stop being a nice person long enough to take it!

What readers are saying about Open House:

'The characters are amazingly real - you begin to feel you know them and sympathise with their situations. The storylines and twists are unexpected. A fantastic book!' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'A wonderful balance of drama and humour. Truly an amazing book' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A delightful read. Heart-warming and gentle - typically Jill Mansell at her best' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2008
10 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

sowdoos ,

Open House

I really enjoyed this novel. It is well written, with a sense of humour and I found it unputdownable. A great holiday read!

More Books by Jill Mansell

2013
2016
2012
2015
2014
2011

Customers Also Bought

2010
2011
2011
2010
2011
2012