Opening Gambit Opening Gambit
Book 1 - Tournament of Shadows

Opening Gambit

    • 4.6 • 29 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

She's been a pawn for too long. It's time to take control of the game…

The first female magic user to reach adulthood in England for centuries, Seraphina Winyard is viewed as a freakish chattel by some…and by others as a danger that must be erased from history. Held captive and humiliated like a performing animal, she cannot dream of a future, and has no hope in the present. Until she escapes.

When her former guardian is murdered, suspicion falls on Seraphina. Aided by the brilliant surgeon Hugh Miles, she must discover how to wield her power to find the true murderer before her leash is replaced by a noose.

With her life at stake, Sera has to hurry. The deeper she digs, the more she discovers she is a pawn in someone else's game. A game of magic and lies that intends to resurrect an ancient evil. A game that will shake England to its core and threaten everyone she loves…

A blend of magic and supernatural mystery set in an alternate eighteenth-century England. Perfect for fans of Charlie N Holmberg, Gail Carriger, and CJ Archer.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
8 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
310
Pages
PUBLISHER
Ribbonwood Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
832.1
KB

More Books Like This

Tales from High Hallack Volume Two Tales from High Hallack Volume Two
2014
Steam and Sensibility Steam and Sensibility
2014
Into the Darkwood Into the Darkwood
2020
Nessy's Locket Nessy's Locket
2018
Galvanism and Ghouls Galvanism and Ghouls
2019
Hessians and Hellhounds Hessians and Hellhounds
2021

More Books by Tilly Wallace

Secrets To Reveal Secrets To Reveal
2017
Seams like Murder Seams like Murder
2023
Manners and Monsters Manners and Monsters
2019
Galvanism and Ghouls Galvanism and Ghouls
2019
Gossip and Gorgons Gossip and Gorgons
2020
Vanity and Vampyres Vanity and Vampyres
2020

Customers Also Bought

Mission: Improper Mission: Improper
2016
The Hundred Halls (Books 1-3) The Hundred Halls (Books 1-3)
2022
A Grimoire for Gamblers A Grimoire for Gamblers
2021
Mr. Drake and My Lady Silver Mr. Drake and My Lady Silver
2019
The Frozen Flame: Publisher's Pack 1 The Frozen Flame: Publisher's Pack 1
2020
Forsaken Kingdom Forsaken Kingdom
2017

Other Books in This Series

A Dangerous Ruse A Dangerous Ruse
2022
Shadow Schemes Shadow Schemes
2022
Feint and Doublecross Feint and Doublecross
2023
Castle Manoeuvre Castle Manoeuvre
2024
Mage's End Game Mage's End Game
2024