Ramona the Brave Ramona the Brave
Ramona Quimby

Ramona the Brave

    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Newbery Medal–winning author Beverly Cleary lovingly chronicles the ups and downs of elementary school woes. This is perfect for fans of Clementine. For a girl as enthusiastic about life as Ramona, starting the first grade should be easy! But with a teacher who doesn't understand her, a tattletale classmate, and a scary dog who follows her on the walk home from school, Ramona has a hard time acting like the big girl everyone expects her to be. But when she shows up to school with a missing shoe, Ramona gets a fresh grip on her courage in order to make it through a mortifying situation.

Ramona the Brave is a wonderful choice for independent reading, sharing in the classroom, homeschooling, and book groups.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2009
6 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
208
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
5
MB

More Books Like This

The Blackbird Girls The Blackbird Girls
2020
The Stars of Summer The Stars of Summer
2015
Me, Frida, and the Secret of the Peacock Ring (Scholastic Gold) Me, Frida, and the Secret of the Peacock Ring (Scholastic Gold)
2018
Gaby, Lost and Found: A Wish Novel Gaby, Lost and Found: A Wish Novel
2013
The Ghost Sitter The Ghost Sitter
2001
What Katy Did What Katy Did
2012

More Books by Beverly Cleary

The Mouse and the Motorcycle The Mouse and the Motorcycle
2009
Beezus and Ramona Beezus and Ramona
2009
Ramona and Her Father Ramona and Her Father
2009
Ramona Quimby, Age 8 Ramona Quimby, Age 8
2009
Ramona the Pest Ramona the Pest
2009
Dear Mr. Henshaw Dear Mr. Henshaw
2009

Customers Also Bought

Ivy and Bean Break the Fossil Record Ivy and Bean Break the Fossil Record
2010
Stacey's Mistake (The Baby-Sitters Club #18) Stacey's Mistake (The Baby-Sitters Club #18)
2012
Ivy and Bean and the Ghost That Had to Go Ivy and Bean and the Ghost That Had to Go
2010
Ivy and Bean Ivy and Bean
2010
Claudia and the Bad Joke (The Baby-Sitters Club #19) Claudia and the Bad Joke (The Baby-Sitters Club #19)
2012
On the Banks of Plum Creek On the Banks of Plum Creek
2016

Other Books in This Series

Beezus and Ramona Beezus and Ramona
2009
Ramona and Her Father Ramona and Her Father
2009
Ramona Quimby, Age 8 Ramona Quimby, Age 8
2009
Ramona the Pest Ramona the Pest
2009
Ramona's World Ramona's World
2009
Ramona and Her Mother Ramona and Her Mother
2009