Random Random
Book 1 - DS Rachel Narey Series

Random

A Terrifying and Highly Inventive Debut Thriller

    • 4.2 • 44 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

'Robertson is doing for Glasgow what Rankin did for Edinburgh' Mirror

Glasgow is being terrorised by a serial killer the media have nicknamed The Cutter. The murders have left the police baffled. There seems to be neither rhyme nor reason behind the killings; no kind of pattern or motive; an entirely different method of murder each time, and nothing that connects the victims except for the fact that the little fingers of their right hands have been severed.

If DS Rachel Narey could only work out the key to the seemingly random murders, how and why the killer selects his victims, she would be well on her way to catching him. But as the police, the press and a threatening figure from Glasgow's underworld begin to close in on The Cutter, his carefully-laid plans threaten to unravel - with horrifying consequences.

Brilliant crime fiction for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ian Rankin, Random is Craig Robertson's debut thriller and was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger. Look out for the new novel In Place of Death.
 

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
1 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SELLER
Simon and Schuster Australia Pty Ltd.
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books Like This

Fear no Evil Fear no Evil
2014
Fifty Fifty Fifty Fifty
2017
The Stranger You Seek (Keye Street 1) The Stranger You Seek (Keye Street 1)
2011
City of Light City of Light
2015
Joe Ledger Joe Ledger
2017
Purgatory Purgatory
2013

More Books by Craig Robertson

Snapshot Snapshot
2011
Cold Grave Cold Grave
2012
Witness the Dead Witness the Dead
2013
The Photographer The Photographer
2018
The Last Refuge The Last Refuge
2014
Murderabilia Murderabilia
2016

Customers Also Bought

The Hunting Ground The Hunting Ground
2022
When Shadows Fall When Shadows Fall
2020
Sleep Like The Dead Sleep Like The Dead
2011
For Their Sins For Their Sins
2021
A Pound Of Flesh A Pound Of Flesh
2012
Burned and Broken Burned and Broken
2016

Other Books in This Series

Snapshot Snapshot
2011
Cold Grave Cold Grave
2012
Witness the Dead Witness the Dead
2013