• $5.99

Publisher Description

A year has passed since the war against Jack’s father freed the humans from their roles as servants to the vampire race.

Having left the palace to ensure the outer towns are obeying the new laws, Jack struggles to come to terms with his haunting memories of the war. He’s content to lose himself in the obscurity of the isolated lands… until he encounters Hannah.

Hannah long ago accepted she would never leave the small town of Chippman. When Jack walks into her life, she can’t deny her attraction to him. However, afraid Jack will reject her if he learns the truth, Hannah is determined to keep her distance from him.

On the outside, Chippman appears normal, but its residents harbor secrets they’re determined to hide—secrets that force the town to live under the rule of a vampire who could tear Jack and Hannah apart forever.

***The Captive Series is mature YA/New Adult. This book contains some language, violence, and sexual situations. Recommended for ages sixteen and up.***

Recommended reading order for the completed Captive Series.
Captured (Book 1)
Renegade (Book 2)
Refugee (Book 3)
Salvation (Book 4)
Redemption (Book 5)
Broken (The Captive Series Prequel)
Vengeance (Book 6)
Unbound (Book 7)

10 June
Erica Stevens
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

BocaJHorne ,

Great series

***Spoiler alert***

Although I really enjoy this series, the personalities between Aria and Hannah are too similar. Jack (who seems to be fun loving and cheeky in the previous book) turns into a miniature Baith by becoming an overbearing, rage instilled male. I understood that when "blood linked" Jack would undergo the same feelings as Baith, but I had hoped he would still keep his personality. But as I read more, he really becomes like his older brother and I feel that the two relationships become exactly alike...

More Books by Erica Stevens

Other Books in This Series