Retribution Retribution
Book 2 - Lexi Winter

Retribution

    • 4.5 • 80 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Once a vigilante, now a cop ... but Lexi Winter still plays by her own rules. A fast-paced, suspenseful thriller for readers of Candice Fox and Sarah Bailey.

Ace hacker, ex-prostitute, Jack Daniels drinker and part-time vigilante Lexi Winter is now working with the police, with a new enemy in her sights and an old foe on her mind.

Most probationary constables would baulk at chasing a drug dealer into a train tunnel in the dead of night - not Lexi. But when she emerges, injured but alive, to face the wrath of her boss it's clear that while Lexi may now be in uniform, she has as much trouble with authority as ever. Just to prove it, Lexi is quietly using her hacking skills to investigate a notorious drug-dealing Sydney crime family with links to her old prey, the paedophile Damon Vaughn. As her colleague Detective Sergeant Finn Carson investigates a death on a Sydney building site that leads him to the picturesque Wondabyne train station on the Hawkesbury River, Inspector Rachael Langley oversees an enquiry that is becoming ever more complex as multiple lines of investigation seem to interweave. What they don't know is that Lexi is the only one who can unravel them - if only she'll toe the line.

'Phenomenal. Lexi Winter is the gritty hero I didn't know I needed ... I'm now desperate for more' - bestselling Australian author Nicola Moriarty on Unforgiven

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
1 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Fiction
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

JACIE V ,

So alive - felt I was part of it.

I just love the way, Sarah, Barrie writes. Lexie is just such a strong, wilful character. She just comes alive on the pages. I feel like I’m watching a movie, the details are so vivid, the emotions. The action is just amazing I can’t fault it. I love it.

Leggy from Down Under ,

Excellent

And it’s not over yet, surely?! Brilliant page turning read. No complications, just pure chapter continuity of characters & storyline.

Cherielou ,

Great series

Loving this series! Can’t wait for the next one

More Books Like This

The Red Book The Red Book
2021
Doom Creek Doom Creek
2020
The Murder Box The Murder Box
2021
Opening Day: A Matt Davis Mystery Opening Day: A Matt Davis Mystery
2010
Every Deadly Kiss Every Deadly Kiss
2017
The Darkness of Evil The Darkness of Evil
2017

More Books by Sarah Barrie

Bloodtree River Bloodtree River
2018
Unforgiven Unforgiven
2021
Devil's Lair Devil's Lair
2019
Deadman's Track Deadman's Track
2020
Legacy Of Hunters Ridge Legacy Of Hunters Ridge
2016
Shadows Of Hunters Ridge Shadows Of Hunters Ridge
2016

Customers Also Bought

Body of Lies Body of Lies
2024
The Brothers The Brothers
2022
Tipping Point Tipping Point
2024
The Torrent The Torrent
2022
Hermit Hermit
2020
The Rush The Rush
2023

Other Books in This Series

Vendetta Vendetta
2023
Endgame Endgame
2024
Unforgiven Unforgiven
2021