• $5.99

Publisher Description

Pamela Clare brings her expert plotting, sizzling chemistry and thrilling adventure to a sweeping historical romance, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Monica McCarty and Zoe Archer.

Sometimes survival isn't just about staying alive... Widowed and alone on the frontier, Elspeth Stewart will do whatever it takes to protect herself and her unborn child from the dangers of the wilderness and of men. Though her youthful beauty doesn't show it, she is broken and scarred from the way men have treated her. So when a stranger wanders onto Bethie's land, wounded and needing her aid, she takes no risks, tying him to the bed and hiding his weapons before ministering to his injuries.

But Bethie's defenses cannot keep Nicholas Kenleigh from breaking down her emotional walls. The scars on his body speak of a violent past, but his gentleness, warmth, and piercing eyes arouse longings in her that she never imagined she had. As Nicholas and Bethie reveal to each other both their hidden desires and their tortured secrets, they discover that riding the flames of their passion might be the key to burning away the nightmare of their pasts.

Be swept away by the Pamela Clare's sexy
MacKinnon's Rangers in Surrender, Untamed and Defiant. Or take a wildly romantic ride with her I-Team: Extreme Exposure, Hard Evidence, Unlawful Contact, Naked Edge, Breaking Point, Striking Distance, Seduction Game.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2015
14 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Pamela Clare