Rosemary For Remembrance Rosemary For Remembrance

Rosemary For Remembrance

(The Rising Family Book 4): the final instalment in the extraordinary West Country family saga by bestselling author Susan Sallis

    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

Rosemary for Remembrance concludes the story of the Rising Girls, begun in A Scattering of Daisies, The Daffodils of Newent and Bluebell Windows. Fans of Rosamunde Pilcher, Maeve Binchy and Fiona Valpy will love this enthralling and engrossing saga from multi-million copy seller and Sunday Times bestselling author Susan Sallis, that expertly captures the lives and emotions of a family plunged into the trials and tribulations of World War Two.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING!
'Excellent read, very enjoyable' - 5 STARS
'Wonderful' - 5 STARS
'I love her books and the way that she takes you right into the story...You can tell I am a big fan!' - 5 STARS
'Susan Sallis is a legend' - 5 STARS
'So well-written and un-put-downable, thanks for another amazing story' - 5 STARS

***************************************************************

ON THE EVE OF WAR, WILL THE FAMILY PULL THROUGH?

As the war breaks out, the Rising family - on the surface so united, so serene - tries to hold down the secrets of the past.

March, the eldest, is separated from her son.

Albert has run from all of them on discovering the truth about his birth and now he tries to drown his bitterness and anger in fighting the Luftwaffe in the skies over Britain.

April's shy and gentle daughter, Davina, can never understand why Albert has left her without explanation, without saying goodbye.

And Victor, the talented, ebullient soldier son of May, watches the two cousins - knowing their secret, loving them both, trusting that the strength of the family will pull them through.

IT'S A BATTLE FOR SURVIVAL ON BOTH FRONTS.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
31 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
923.8
KB

More Books Like This

Bluebell Windows Bluebell Windows
2012
Summer Visitors Summer Visitors
2011
The Glory The Glory
2014
My Dear I Wanted to Tell You My Dear I Wanted to Tell You
2011
The Heroes’ Welcome The Heroes’ Welcome
2014
Wild Strawberries Wild Strawberries
2011

More Books by Susan Sallis

A Scattering Of Daisies A Scattering Of Daisies
2011
An Ordinary Woman An Ordinary Woman
2012
Choices Choices
2010
Sea Of Dreams Sea Of Dreams
2011
Time Of Arrival Time Of Arrival
2011
Bluebell Windows Bluebell Windows
2012

Customers Also Bought

The Birthday Party The Birthday Party
2012
Doctor Rose Doctor Rose
2012
The Dipper The Dipper
2011
The Bright One The Bright One
2011
Spring Music Spring Music
2011
Winning Through (The Chadwick Family Chronicles, Book 3) Winning Through (The Chadwick Family Chronicles, Book 3)
2012