• $6.99

Publisher Description


I’m a modern twenty-three-year-old princess bound by rules more suited to medieval times. My father’s declining health means I will soon be queen, but, as a woman, I will not be allowed to rule alone. I can only claim my birthright by marrying the man chosen for me—a business tycoon useful to our kingdom.

My parents are unbending. If I do not comply, my younger cousin will take my place simply because he’s a man.

I’m the one who must bend, or walk away and lose everything—my family, my birthright, my island home. 

I never met a man tempting enough to risk a kingdom…and then I meet him.


I’m the good looking one. If you need to pick me out of the middle of the Rourke clan, that’s how you do it. Does it bother me that nothing is expected of the fourth-born son other than to flash my devastatingly handsome smile for the press? Maybe. 

Would I like to be needed even just by one person who sees me as the key to something important? Yes. 

And then I meet her

Only lightning struck for the wrong woman. She’s on Villroy for a short time before she must return home and marry the man her parents have chosen. If she doesn’t, she loses her birthright.

If I truly care for Polly, I’ll walk away. But do I have the strength to resist the most perfect woman I’ve ever met?  

The Rourkes Series

Royal Catch (Book 1)

Royal Hottie (Book 2)

Royal Darling (Book 3)

Royal Charmer (Book 4)

Royal Player (Book 5)

Royal Shark (Book 6)

Rogue Prince (Book 7)

Rogue Gentleman (Book 8)

Rogue Rascal (Book 9)

Rogue Angel (Book 10)

Rogue Devil (Book 11)

Rogue Beast (Book 12)

23 July
Extra Fancy Books
Extra Fancy Books

Customer Reviews

MLCreads ,

Polly and Oscar

I really enjoyed Polly and Oscar's love story. Polly is strong, independent and resourceful but she is part of a very restrictive monarchy, she needs to shine and Oscar allows her to do just that. He can't resist his attraction to her but he lets her soar on her own. There is lots to like in this book and it is always great to see what the other Rourkes are doing on Villroy.

More Books by Kylie Gilmore

Other Books in This Series