Book 6 - Tudor Saga

Saint Thomas's Eve

(The Tudor saga: book 6): a story of ambition, commitment and conviction from the undisputed Queen of British historical fiction

    • 5.0 • 4 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

Step back in time with multi-million copy and international bestselling author Jean Plaidy as she expertly paints a picture of Tudor England and its capricious and fickle King and court. This captivating and compelling historical novel is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory.

'Plaidy brings home the tyranny of Tudor government' -- Times Literary Supplement

'Jean Plaidy's graceful study of Sir Thomas More and his family makes a novel that the reader can sink into and enjoy... sketched vividly and sympathetically. A rewarding book' -- Scotsman
'These books are page-turners; they offer a wonderful way to learn about history... and their stories will remain with you for ever' -- Daily Express
'A moving, beautiful inspiration of a book' -- ***** Reader review
'Jean Plaidy has a talent for bringing historical figures to life' -- ***** Reader review
'Great read!' -- ***** Reader review

**************************************************************************************
Henry VII once warned his son, the future King of England, not to trust Thomas More; years later that same son made More his confidante and advisor. But the allegiance is dangerously one-sided. A family man, lawyer and writer, More's ambitions are humble, whilst Henry's are endless.

As More's career at court rises so too does his religious fervour, much to the concern of his eldest daughter, Margaret More. Meg, as she is fondly called, is torn between her heretic husband and the secrets her father has confided in her, and already fears that one day her father will make the ultimate sacrifice for his faith.

The Tudor saga continues in The Sixth Wife.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
15 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
2.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Nannymac05 ,

Great read!!

Loved this novel. Very well written with a very good insight into life at court of king Henry VIII.

More Books Like This

2012
2012
2009
2010
2009
2021

More Books by Jean Plaidy

2011
2012
2011
2011
2010
2010

Customers Also Bought

2012
2011
2010
2014
2011
2012

Other Books in This Series

2011
2011
2010
2012
2011
2011