Sarah's Key

From Paris to Auschwitz, one girl's journey to find her brother

    • 4.5 • 174 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

The Multi-Million Copy International Bestseller

Released in 2010 as a major motion picture starring Kristin Scott Thomas, Sarah's Key is perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and All the Light We Cannot See.

'A remarkable novel. Like Sophie's Choice, it's a book that impresses itself upon one's heart and soul forever' Naomi Ragen, author of The Saturday Wife

Paris, July 1942. Sarah, a ten-year-old Jewish girl, is arrested by the French police in the middle of the night, along with her mother and father. Desperate to protect her younger brother, she locks him in a cupboard and promises to come back for him as soon as she can.

Paris, May 2002. Julia Jarmond, an American journalist, is asked to write about the 60th anniversary of the Vel' d'Hiv' roundup - the infamous day in 1942 when French police rounded up thousands of Jewish men, women and children, in order to send them to concentration camps.

Sarah's Key is the poignant story of two families, forever linked and haunted by one of the darkest days in France's past. In this emotionally intense, page-turning novel, Tatiana de Rosnay reveals the guilt brought on by long-buried secrets and the damage that the truth can inflict when they finally come unravelled.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2008
7 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
John Murray Press
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

axe_grinder ,

Sarah's Key

Heartbreaking. I knew nothing of this event and while I cried the whole way through, I'm glad that I can now honor their memory.

Neasian ,

Sarah's Key

What a emotional heart renchin powerful book. Love it. Thank you to the author.

Helsandback ,

Sarah's Key

I read this book in 24 hours, couldn't put it down...now I can watch the movie!

More Books by Tatiana de Rosnay

2010
2012
2015
2017
2018
2014

Customers Also Bought

2019
2014
2019
2012
2017
2019