Say No to the Duke Say No to the Duke

Say No to the Duke

    • 4.0 • 92 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' Julia Quinn

A wager pits an adventure in disguise against a scandalous night with a rake in the light-hearted, sexy, new Wildes of Lindow Castle romance by New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James.

Lady Betsy Wilde's first season was triumphant by any measure, and a duke has proposed - but before marriage, she longs for one last adventure. No gentleman would agree to her scandalous plan - but Lord Jeremy Roden is no gentleman.

He offers a wager.

If she wins a billiards game, he'll provide the breeches. If he wins . . . she is his, for one wild night.

But what happens after Jeremy realises that one night will never be enough?
He'll have to convince Betsy to say no to the duke.

The fourth book in New York Times bestselling Eloisa James's new series, the Wildes of Lindow Castle, is perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgertons and Eloisa's Desperate Duchesses

The Wildes of Lindow Castle series:
Wilde in Love
Too Wilde to Wed
Born to Be Wilde

Say No to the Duke

Praise for Eloisa James:

'Eloisa James is extraordinary' Lisa Kleypas

'Smart heroines, sensual heroes, witty repartee and a penchant for delicious romance have made James a fan favorite . . . readers will be hooked from beginning to end' RT Book Reviews

'Romance writing does not get much better than this' People

'Eloisa James writes with a captivating blend of charm, style, and grace that never fails to leave the reader sighing and smiling and falling in love' Julia Quinn

'Charming, romantic and unexpectedly funny' Kirkus

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
25 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

acmajoris ,

Wilde-Ly entertaining!

This latest instalment in Eloisa James’ Wilde series continues to satisfy on many levels. The romantic sparks fly and the banter is entertaining.

James’ research into the history of the period provides depth and interesting context, including exploration of women’s roles, and the opportunities they might find to work around societal constraints.

While the tales of the Wilde men set the scene, the sisters’ romantic adventures are equally, if not more, captivating.

More Books Like This

Wilde Child Wilde Child
2021
Desperate Duchesses Desperate Duchesses
2008
The Wicked Duke Takes a Wife The Wicked Duke Takes a Wife
2009
At the Duke's Wedding At the Duke's Wedding
2015
Infamous Infamous
2021
A Wedding for all Seasons A Wedding for all Seasons
2021

More Books by Eloisa James

Four Nights With the Duke Four Nights With the Duke
2015
Wilde in Love Wilde in Love
2017
An Affair Before Christmas An Affair Before Christmas
2008
The Lady Most Likely The Lady Most Likely
2012
The Ugly Duchess The Ugly Duchess
2012
Three Weeks With Lady X Three Weeks With Lady X
2014

Customers Also Bought

Brazen and the Beast Brazen and the Beast
2019
Daring and the Duke Daring and the Duke
2020
Chasing Cassandra Chasing Cassandra
2020
Bombshell Bombshell
2021
One Fine Duke One Fine Duke
2019
The Day of the Duchess The Day of the Duchess
2017