• $6.99

Publisher Description

From New York Times Bestseller, Corinne Michaels, comes a new standalone second chance romance.

One word. 


It was all he had to do. Instead, he got on that bus and took my heart with him. 

That was seventeen years ago. 

I moved on. Marriage. Kids. White picket fence. Everything I ever wanted, but my husband betrayed me and I was left once again. 

Alone, penniless, and with two boys, I had no choice but to return to Tennessee. He wasn’t supposed to be there. I should’ve been safe. However, fate has a way of stepping in.

This time around, the tables are turned. It’s my decision. Second chances do exist, but I don’t know if we can repair what’s already been broken . . .

20 June
Corinne Michaels

Customer Reviews

Debprice ,

Tears.. Sad Glad Happy Love

Boy how to describe a book that touches so deeply.
Exceptionally moving, I cried, laughed, felt.
Extremely well written. I love how the author brought so many emotions to the surface.
I would highly recommend this book. It was exceptional.

Preferential ,

Say You’ll Stay

I don’t quite know what words to use here. I tried to get to the end of this book, I battled through to 82% . I closed the book, offended, disappointed and very annoyed I wasted so many hours trying to read this. This book raises some very sensitive life losses, and I understand the devastating grief, but that’s no excuse for the rambling prose, repeating and regurgitating the same words throughout the book. Then there’s the anger, acknowledged, then escalated and rambling escalation again. Finally, the author introduces another anger issue, giving the reader the most unhealthy aspect and losing any compassion for the characters in the book.
I understand grief, loss and betrayal, many people do, sadly, this book does not.

BecFranks ,

Main character was unlikeable!

Unfortunately I just couldn’t enjoy this book at the main character was just so unlikeable! She was so selfish, whinged all the time and I just couldn’t feel anything for her.

More Books by Corinne Michaels

Other Books in This Series