Scandalous Endeavors Scandalous Endeavors
Book 1 - Ladies and Scoundrels

Scandalous Endeavors

A Victorian enemies-to-lovers adventure Romance

    • 3.7 • 12 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

From USA Today Bestseller Amanda Mariel comes a steamy enemies-to-lovers Victorian romp!

Bound by Duty, Ignited by Passion: In a world of opulence and constraint, Lady Amelia must navigate tradition and desire, as a daring plan to secure an English lord entwines her fate with the rakish Duke of Goldstone, leading to a scandalous journey of passion, secrets, and self-discovery. Scandalous Endeavors is perfect for fans of Christi Caldwell’s The Duke Alone, Darcy Burke’s The Duke of Lies, and Scarlett Scott’s Forever Her Duke.



"Wonderfully written and a fairytale HEA! 5 stars for me!”
~The Romance Reviews

"Amanda Mariel writes charming Victorian era romances with engaging characters. I can't wait for her next book.”
~USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR MEARA PLATT

""Scandalous Endeavors" is a fun jaunt with quirky characters, and a happily ever after - the perfect recipe for a pleasantly enjoyable read!”
~InD'tale Magazine

In the elegant backdrop of 18th-century English aristocracy, Lady Amelia's world shatters with her father's passing, leaving her bereft and constrained by the bonds of youth. Guided by newfound allies, Amelia crafts a daring plan: a mere four weeks to settle her affairs and covertly secure an English lord for marriage, a ploy to anchor her heart to her homeland.

Amidst her mourning, Amelia's audacious quest unfolds as she embarks on the intricate game of capturing a worthy suitor from London's elite. Enter the rakish Duke of Goldstone, a Scottish nobleman whose allure is only matched by his unsuitable lineage in Amelia's eyes. Sparks ignite and tempers flare as Amelia and the Duke lock horns, their fierce debates underscoring an inexplicable pull drawing them together—a force impossible to ignore.

Amelia's journey teeters on the precipice of tradition and desire, as her clashes with the Duke force her to confront not only the conventions that bind her but also the uncharted territories of her own heart. In a world where propriety and passion collide, her struggle becomes a testament to the transformative power of love, unraveling secrets and self-discovery she could never have fathomed.

Scandalous Endeavors is a sexy enemies-to-lovers romance that sweeps readers into a captivating era of scandal, desire, and love. Join Lady Amelia and the Duke of Goldstone as they navigate the intricacies of society, and embark on a heart-pounding journey where true love defies all odds.

The Ladies and Scoundrels Series

Embark on a journey through time and continents with the captivating Ladies and Scoundrels series. From the refined ballrooms of Regency England to the sultry shores of America, each book weaves tales of forbidden desires, rekindled flames, and redemptive love. As fate interlaces the lives of headstrong duchesses, wicked earls, and spirited American newcomers, they navigate the intricacies of society, duty, and their own hearts. Join these resilient souls as they chase their passions, mend old wounds, and find solace in each other's arms, proving that in the face of scandal and adversity, love can conquer all.

Book 1: Scandalous Endeavors
Book 2: Scandalous Intentions
Book 3: Scandalous Redemption
Book 4: Scandalous Wallflower
Book 5: Scandalous Liaison
Book 6: Dancing with Serendipity

The Ladies and Scoundrels series features sexy swoon-worthy heroes, feisty determined heroines, and Happily ever afters. If you enjoy books by Christi Caldwell, Kerrigan Bryne, Emma V Leech, Tessa Dare, Tammy Andresen, Sarah MacLean, and Scarlett Scott, you’ll love the Ladies and Scoundrels series.

Each of the Ladies and Scoundrels books can be enjoyed as a standalone and in any order. However, they are best enjoyed together in the suggested reading order.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
14 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
182
Pages
PUBLISHER
Brook Ridge Press
SELLER
Brook Ridge Press
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books Like This

Capturing the Duke's Heart Capturing the Duke's Heart
2020
To Dodge a Duke To Dodge a Duke
2017
For the Heart of a Duke For the Heart of a Duke
2018
The Duke I Love The Duke I Love
2019
The Governess Was Wanton The Governess Was Wanton
2016
How to Seduce a Scot How to Seduce a Scot
2015

More Books by Amanda Mariel

Timeless Kisses Timeless Kisses
2016
Love and Holly Love and Holly
2020
Wallflowers' Reasons for Revenge Wallflowers' Reasons for Revenge
2023
His Perfect Hellion His Perfect Hellion
2024
House of Devon House of Devon
2020
Wicked Widows' Guide Wicked Widows' Guide
2022

Customers Also Bought

The Accidental Viscountess The Accidental Viscountess
2020
The Highwayman's Folly The Highwayman's Folly
2021
Kiss From A Rogue Kiss From A Rogue
2021
Unforgettable Unforgettable
2018
Her Heart's Christmas Wish Her Heart's Christmas Wish
2021
A Second Wedding Night A Second Wedding Night
2022

Other Books in This Series

Scandalous Intentions Scandalous Intentions
2022
Scandalous Redemption Scandalous Redemption
2022
Scandalous Wallflower Scandalous Wallflower
2022
Scandalous Liaison Scandalous Liaison
2022
Dancing With Serendipity Dancing With Serendipity
2020