Scar Wars Scar Wars
#3 - Matchmaker Marriage Mysteries

Scar Wars

    • 4.0 • 5 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

"Fans of laugh-out-loud romantic suspense will enjoy this author as she joins the ranks of Janet Evanovich, Katie MacAllister, and Jennifer Crusie."—Booklist

"Elise Sax will win your heart."—New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis

Gladie and Spencer have the perfect marriage. Or do they? Lately, Spencer has been spending a lot of time with the sexy owner of a new pie shop in town. He also changed his cologne, and he's been giving his hair more attention than normal. Gladie is furious…and worried. When she's offered a chance at a major makeover from a local plastic surgeon, she decides to take it in order to give the sexy pie shop owner a run for her money. But before Gladie can get refreshed, the plastic surgeon winds up dead, and now Gladie has been swept up in the town's dangerous scar wars.

Scar Wars is the third book in the Matchmaker Marriage Mysteries, the continuing adventures of Gladie Burger with all of the regular characters from the Matchmaker Mysteries. It's perfect for fans of Miss Fortune, Stephanie Plum, and small-town, funny mysteries.

Matchmaker Marriage Mysteries…sometimes love comes with a few dead ends.

"Sax will make you laugh. Her larger-than-life characters jump off the page and make crazy seem like a fun place to hang out."—New York Times bestselling author Christie Craig

"With quirky characters reminiscent of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series and a small-town heroine redolent of Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse" --RT Book Reviews

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
30 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
210
Pages
PUBLISHER
13 Lakes Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

Matchmaker Mysteries: Books 5 - 7 Matchmaker Mysteries: Books 5 - 7
2019
It Happened One Fright It Happened One Fright
2017
Murder, Curlers, and Canes Murder, Curlers, and Canes
2017
Mean Girl Murder Mean Girl Murder
2018
The Valentine Beaumont Mystery Series: Books 1-3 (Murder, Curlers & Cream / Murder, Curlers & Canes / Murder, Curlers & Cruises) The Valentine Beaumont Mystery Series: Books 1-3 (Murder, Curlers & Cream / Murder, Curlers & Canes / Murder, Curlers & Cruises)
2022
Hexes and Hijinks Hexes and Hijinks
2023

More Books by Elise Sax

An Affair to Dismember An Affair to Dismember
2017
How to Marry a Billionaire How to Marry a Billionaire
2018
Die Noon Die Noon
2018
Going Down and Man Candy Going Down and Man Candy
2017
The Fear Hunter The Fear Hunter
2019
Partners in Crime Partners in Crime
2020

Customers Also Bought

Method Actor Murder Method Actor Murder
2023
Museum of Murder Museum of Murder
2024
Marked for Murder Marked for Murder
2023
Monster Mash Murder Monster Mash Murder
2023
Munchies and Murder Munchies and Murder
2022
Memories Are Murder Memories Are Murder
2022

Other Books in This Series

Die Charred Die Charred
2022
Spawn with the Wind Spawn with the Wind
2022
Gored of the Rings Gored of the Rings
2020
Slay Misty For Me Slay Misty For Me
2021