Scars Like Wings Scars Like Wings

Scars Like Wings

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Everyone has scars. Some are just easier to see ...

16-year-old Ava Lee is heading back to school one year after a house fire left her severely disfigured. She’s used to the names, the stares, the discomfort, but there’s one name she hates most of all: Survivor. What do you call someone who didn’t mean to survive? Who sometimes wishes she hadn’t?

When she meets a fellow survivor named Piper at therapy, Ava begins to feel like she’s not facing the nightmare alone. Piper helps Ava reclaim the pieces of Ava Before the Fire, a normal girl who kissed boys and sang on stage. But Piper is fighting her own battle, and when Ava almost loses her best friend, she must decide if the new normal she’s chasing has more to do with the girl in the mirror — or the people by her side. 

The beautiful, life-affirming debut from Erin Stewart that's being called the YA answer to Wonder. Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Nicola Yoon and John Green.

“A heartfelt and unflinching look at the reality of being a burn survivor and at the scars we all carry. This book is for everyone, burned or not, who has ever searched for a light in the darkness.” – Stephanie Nielson, New York Times bestselling author of HEAVEN IS HERE and a burn survivor

"A gripping story, which examines what it means to survive." - i newspaper

GENRE
Young Adults
RELEASED
2019
3 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SELLER
Simon and Schuster Australia Pty Ltd.
SIZE
4.7
MB

More Books Like This

These Witches Don't Burn These Witches Don't Burn
2019
After the Woods After the Woods
2016
Geekerella Geekerella
2017
Shiny Broken Pieces Shiny Broken Pieces
2020
Harley Quinn: Reckoning Harley Quinn: Reckoning
2022
Fire & Flood Fire & Flood
2021

More Books by Erin Stewart

The Words We Keep The Words We Keep
2022
The Missing Among Us The Missing Among Us
2021
To, czego nie mówię To, czego nie mówię
2023
Blizny jak skrzydła Blizny jak skrzydła
2020
Arr som vinger Arr som vinger
2020
Sieh mich an Sieh mich an
2019

Customers Also Bought

Solitaire Solitaire
2014
The Flatshare The Flatshare
2019
Emma Emma
1815
Pride and Prejudice Pride and Prejudice
1813