• $3.99

Publisher Description

From the top 10 bestselling author of The Cornish Midwife
When Scarlett West’s useless husband, Luke walks out one day and never returns, she’s left to try and make a new life for herself and her four-year-old daughter, Ava. But with debts mounting, there’s only one place she can go…

Returning home to the village where she grew up, Scarlett starts to slowly rebuild her life. Their cottage is beautiful, Scarlett has a new job and also the support of her family and friends. Maybe this is the second chance she so desperately needs?

And then there’s Cameron Ellis, Scarlett’s gorgeous new boss. Everyone thinks Scarlett and Cameron are perfect for each other, and as Scarlett spends more and more time with him, she begins to think that maybe he could be part of their new future, too.

That is until Luke returns, desperate to get his family back….

From Jo Bartlett, the bestselling author of The Cornish Midwives Series, perfect for fans of Jessica Redland, Holly Martin and Christie Barlow.

This title was previously published as The Little Village on the Hill

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
30 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
411
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
1
MB

More Books by Jo Bartlett