Publisher Description

“For any girl who has struggled to love herself.” –Tammy L. Gray

Avery Nichols knows how to wear the mask. Perfect student, perfect daughter and perfect friend. Nobody would ever guess that inside Avery is a prisoner to her own self loathing.

Then she meets him…and everything changes.

Handsome, charming and self assured, Jake Matthews sweeps Avery off her feet in an effortless fashion. Avery knows that Jake is everything she needs and all she has ever wanted.

She would destroy herself to be loved by him…until he walks away.

Broken and lost, Avery meets Parker. His genuine, caring nature reaches past the mask and the shattered pieces of her heart slowly begin to heal. But just when Avery starts to feel whole again, she faces the impossible truth.

Jake never really left.

Shattered Rose is book one in the Winsor Series. (All books are stand alone, full-lengh novels.)

Winsor Series:
Book 1 -- Shattered Rose
Book 2 -- Shackled Lily
Book 3 -- Splintered Oak

Fiction & Literature
16 April
T.L. Gray
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

diamomtenova ,

Shattered Rose

A gorgeous story on second chances and realising that perhaps perfection arises from imperfections.

Avery's character frustrated at times, but remained realistic.

Props to the author for a great story!

Reader who rated 5/5 ,

Lovely Book

This book really spoke to me. It wasn't something I expected. I would love to say more but I'd spoil the book.

Faith Lee Hogan ,

A story that anyone can relate to

A captivating story that anyone can relate to. Realistic and empowering in daily lives. I felt as if I was reading my own life story, obviously not similar in what happened, but how life is like, and our journey. Until we surrender to Christ, we're blinded by the lies of evil from the love of Jesus. Can't wait to continue reading the next book.