Publisher Description

“Morgan Rice has come up with what promises to be another brilliant series, immersing us in a fantasy of valor, honor, courage, magic and faith in your destiny. Morgan has managed again to produce a strong set of characters that make us cheer for them on every page.…Recommended for the permanent library of all readers that love a well-written fantasy.”

--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (regarding Rise of the Dragons)

From #1 Bestselling author Morgan Rice comes a sweeping new fantasy series. 

17 year old Ceres, a beautiful, poor girl in the Empire city of Delos, lives the harsh and unforgiving life of a commoner. By day she delivers her father’s forged weapons to the palace training grounds, and by night she secretly trains with them, yearning to be a warrior in a land where girls are forbidden to fight. With her pending sale to slavehood, she is desperate.

18 year old Prince Thanos despises everything his royal family stands for. He abhors their harsh treatment of the masses, especially the brutal competition—The Killings—that lies at the heart of the city. He yearns to break free from the restraints of his upbringing, yet he, a fine warrior, sees no way out.

When Ceres stuns the court with her hidden powers, she finds herself wrongfully imprisoned, doomed to an even worse life than she could imagine. Thanos, smitten, must choose if he will risk it all for her. Yet, thrust into a world of duplicity and deadly secrets, Ceres quickly learns there are those who rule, and those who are their pawns. And that sometimes, being chosen is the worst that can happen.

SLAVE, WARRIOR, QUEEN tells an epic tale of tragic love, vengeance, betrayal, ambition, and destiny. Filled with unforgettable characters and heart-pounding action, it transports us into a world we will never forget, and makes us fall in love with fantasy all over again.

Book #2--ROGUE, PRISONER, PRINCESS--is also available!

Young Adults
May 14
Morgan Rice
Lukeman Literary Management

Customer Reviews

A Maree G ,


Alluring and enchanting, ‘Slave, Warrior, Queen’ has changed the meaning of excellence. It was impossible to put down, and even more so to not feel effected by the beauty of these characters. I cried the entirety of this book and wouldn’t want it anyother way... If a book is powerful enough to make you cry, than it is truly a magnificent book...

Davoth ,

Nope. Just nope.

The title says it all.

Reader of many books $&$@ ,

Not good

This should be part of the Unfortunate Events series - more & more bad things just keep happening. I tried to finish it but just couldn't because the things that go wrong are a bit unbelievable. It's just over the top & I couldn't force myself to finish it.

More Books by Morgan Rice

Other Books in This Series