Son of the Shadows: A Sevenwaters Novel 2 Son of the Shadows: A Sevenwaters Novel 2
Book 2 - Sevenwaters

Son of the Shadows: A Sevenwaters Novel 2

    • 4.5 • 94 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

WINNER OF THE AUREALIS AWARD FOR BEST FANTASY NOVEL

The second book in the epic and compulsively readable Sevenwaters series

Son of the Shadows follows the trials of the next generation at Sevenwaters and continues the struggles between the Irish and British that began in Daughter of the Forest.

After years of happiness, darkness has fallen upon Sevenwaters. Trouble is brewing and leaders are being called into strategic alliances to defend their land. There are some who blame the Britons of Northwoods, for as long as the Islands, home of mystic caves and sacred trees are lost, there can be no peace, and there are some who believe the enemy are much closer to home. Liadhan, with her gift of Sight and healing hands, seems to hold the key. For she exists outside the pattern and she alone seems to have the power to change it.
How close are love and hate - and yet how unalike.

PRAISE FOR SON OF THE SHADOWS

"A wonderful, riveting story" Barbara Erskine

"Beautifully written... a sparkling saga of a family whose destiny is to help free Erin from British tyranny." Publishers Weekly

Fans of Marion Zimmer Bradley, Isobelle Carmody and Robin Hobb will love Juliet Marillier.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2008
1 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
560
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan Australia
SELLER
Macmillan Publishers Australia and Pan Macmillan Australia
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Angela BJ ,

Book 2

I do love these books, the way the story is woven draws you in. I only wish there was a map so I could picture, in my mind, where things are.

More Books Like This

Heart's Blood Heart's Blood
2009
Druid Druid
2016
Morgan Is My Name Morgan Is My Name
2023
The Conqueror's Bane The Conqueror's Bane
2015
Till We Have Faces Till We Have Faces
2020
A Traveller at the Gates of Wisdom A Traveller at the Gates of Wisdom
2020

More Books by Juliet Marillier

Shadowfell: Shadowfell Book 1 Shadowfell: Shadowfell Book 1
2012
Dreamer's Pool: Blackthorn and Grim 1 Dreamer's Pool: Blackthorn and Grim 1
2014
Raven Flight: Shadowfell 2 Raven Flight: Shadowfell 2
2013
The Caller: Shadowfell 3 The Caller: Shadowfell 3
2014
Daughter of the Forest: A Sevenwaters Novel 1 Daughter of the Forest: A Sevenwaters Novel 1
2008
Tower of Thorns: Blackthorn and Grim 2 Tower of Thorns: Blackthorn and Grim 2
2015

Customers Also Bought

Dragonclaw: Book 1, The Witches of Eileanan Dragonclaw: Book 1, The Witches of Eileanan
2011
The Pool of Two Moons: Book two, the Witches of Eileanan The Pool of Two Moons: Book two, the Witches of Eileanan
2011
The Cursed Towers: book 3, The witcheas of Eileanan The Cursed Towers: book 3, The witcheas of Eileanan
2011
Truthwitch: Witchlands 1 Truthwitch: Witchlands 1
2016
Windwitch: Witchlands 2 Windwitch: Witchlands 2
2017
Witchshadow: Witchlands 4 Witchshadow: Witchlands 4
2021

Other Books in This Series

Child of the Prophecy: A Sevenwaters Novel 3 Child of the Prophecy: A Sevenwaters Novel 3
2008
Heir to Sevenwaters: A Sevenwaters Novel 4 Heir to Sevenwaters: A Sevenwaters Novel 4
2008
Seer of Sevenwaters: A Sevenwaters Novel 5 Seer of Sevenwaters: A Sevenwaters Novel 5
2010
Flame of Sevenwaters: A Sevenwaters Novel 6 Flame of Sevenwaters: A Sevenwaters Novel 6
2012
Daughter of the Forest: A Sevenwaters Novel 1 Daughter of the Forest: A Sevenwaters Novel 1
2008