• $9.99

Publisher Description

WINNER OF THE AUREALIS AWARD FOR BEST FANTASY NOVEL

The second book in the epic and compulsively readable Sevenwaters series

Son of the Shadows follows the trials of the next generation at Sevenwaters and continues the struggles between the Irish and British that began in Daughter of the Forest.

After years of happiness, darkness has fallen upon Sevenwaters. Trouble is brewing and leaders are being called into strategic alliances to defend their land. There are some who blame the Britons of Northwoods, for as long as the Islands, home of mystic caves and sacred trees are lost, there can be no peace, and there are some who believe the enemy are much closer to home. Liadhan, with her gift of Sight and healing hands, seems to hold the key. For she exists outside the pattern and she alone seems to have the power to change it.
How close are love and hate - and yet how unalike.

PRAISE FOR SON OF THE SHADOWS

"A wonderful, riveting story" Barbara Erskine

"Beautifully written... a sparkling saga of a family whose destiny is to help free Erin from British tyranny." Publishers Weekly

Fans of Marion Zimmer Bradley, Isobelle Carmody and Robin Hobb will love Juliet Marillier.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2008
1 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
560
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan Australia
SELLER
Macmillan Publishers Australia and Pan Macmillan Australia
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Juliet Marillier

Other Books in This Series