• $11.99

Publisher Description

'A great epic fantasy debut' - James Islington, author of the The Shadow of What Was Lost

Enter a world of royalists and rebels, spies and sorcerers . . .

Sarine is a young artist just trying to survive on the streets of New Sarresant - but soon her magical abilities will draw the attention of royalists and rebels alike.

Arak'Jur is a guardian, responsible for keeping his tribe safe. Now he must master an ancient magic if he hopes to protect his people from bloodshed.

Erris is a brilliant cavalry officer whose leadership has delivered countless victories, but now her enemies seem to know her plans before she's even made them.

These three heroes must rise - or the world will fall.

Soul of the World is a stellar debut from a major new talent, an epic fantasy perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Robert Jordan and Brent Weeks.


'A magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters, and captivating magic'
- The Quill to Live

'Tense enough to make your spine crack . . . This is one hell of a debut novel'
- Bookworm Blues

The Ascension Cycle
Soul of the World
Blood of the Gods
Chains of the Earth (forthcoming)

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
June 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
608
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books by David Mealing

Other Books in This Series