Souls of Men Souls of Men
An Elaine Hope Mystery

Souls of Men

An Elaine Hope Mystery

    • $20.99
    • $20.99

Publisher Description

Veteran Detective Inspector Elaine Hope knows she was born to be a detective. Now she's taken over a bungled case and released the only suspect. Her male superiors in the London Metropolitan Police doubt her, and London's tabloids scream for a scapegoat.

None of them can stop her. Finding the truth is all that matters to Elaine. She forges ahead, standing up to her bosses, bad cops, and murderous crooks. Each has reason to fear her. Elaine's life gets more complicated when a former suspect shows romantic interest. He won’t reveal his personal tragedies to anyone but Elaine, and she has her own secrets.

As Elaine and her protégé, Liz Barker, track the killer through wintery London boroughs, darker hunters join the chase. When she finally confronts her quarry face-to-face, Elaine discovers how desires can mold the souls of men, and how one terrifying night will change her life forever.

Souls of Men, A. R. Ashworth's chilling debut, is sure to appeal to readers of Sharon Bolton and Deborah Crombie.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
11 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Random House, LLC
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

A Private Practice A Private Practice
2018
Aries Aries
2016
Next to Die Next to Die
2018
Broken Trust Broken Trust
2020
Taken to the Grave Taken to the Grave
2019
Bright Bright
2019

More Books by A. R. Ashworth

Other Books in This Series