Spark Spark
Book 1 - Spark Trilogy

Spark

    • 4.7 • 28 Ratings
    • $15.99
    • $15.99

Publisher Description

Evie doesn't have a choice. One day she's an ordinary seventeen year old, grieving for her mother. The next, she's a Shield, the result of a decades-old experiment gone wrong, bound by DNA to defend her best friend from an unknown killer. The threat could come at home, at school, anywhere. All Evie knows is that it will be a fight to the death. And then there's Jamie. Irresistible. Off-limits. Spark is the first novel in a gripping young adult fiction series by New Zealand author Rachael Craw. This science fiction thriller about genetically engineered individuals with superhuman abilities is perfect for fans of Vampire Academy, Matched and Divergent. Love, chaos, murder - it all begins with a spark. How will it end? Find out in Stray (Book 2) and Shield (Book 3). To read more visit www.rachaelcraw.com

GENRE
Young Adults
RELEASED
2014
1 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Walker Books Australia
SELLER
Walker Books Limited
SIZE
7.4
MB

Customer Reviews

World book reader of awesome ,

Awesome will read it again

I'm not a person for reading a book twice but this is an acception to the rule

Ilovethenumber3 ,

A well paced story with lots of twists and turns

I can usually pick the plot 2 pages in. I've read a lot of this genre and this book was surprising.
I loved how this story argued that fate does not control our lives; that change is always possible. This story explores how individuals can develop personal strength and take responsibility for their own lives, regardless of genetics or family trauma. We all have difficult decisions to make. When we ignore them and reneg, leaving the decision to someone else, we give them our power. This book is about making those decisions, and taking the power back.

More Books Like This

Legendborn Legendborn
2020
Altered to Kill (Finding Nate Book 1) Altered to Kill (Finding Nate Book 1)
2016
These Witches Don't Burn These Witches Don't Burn
2019
Of Beast and Burden Of Beast and Burden
2022
The Hoodie Girl The Hoodie Girl
2021
Revelations Revelations
2013

More Books by Rachael Craw

Black Room Black Room
2015
Kill Switch Kill Switch
2015
Scar Tissue Scar Tissue
2016
Stray Stray
2015
Shield Shield
2016
The Rift The Rift
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Blood Traitor (The Prison Healer Book 3) The Blood Traitor (The Prison Healer Book 3)
2022
Ignite Me: Shatter Me series 3 Ignite Me: Shatter Me series 3
2014
Unravel Me: Shatter Me series 2 Unravel Me: Shatter Me series 2
2013
Shatter Me: Shatter Me series 1 Shatter Me: Shatter Me series 1
2013
Imagine Me Imagine Me
2020
Defy Me Defy Me
2019

Other Books in This Series

Kill Switch Kill Switch
2015
Stray Stray
2015
Black Room Black Room
2015
Shield Shield
2016