• $12.99

Publisher Description

Evie doesn't have a choice. One day she's an ordinary seventeen year old, grieving for her mother. The next, she's a Shield, the result of a decades-old experiment gone wrong, bound by DNA to defend her best friend from an unknown killer. The threat could come at home, at school, anywhere. All Evie knows is that it will be a fight to the death. And then there's Jamie. Irresistible. Off-limits. Spark is the first novel in a gripping young adult fiction series by New Zealand author Rachael Craw. This science fiction thriller about genetically engineered individuals with superhuman abilities is perfect for fans of Vampire Academy, Matched and Divergent. Love, chaos, murder - it all begins with a spark. How will it end? Find out in Stray (Book 2) and Shield (Book 3). To read more visit www.rachaelcraw.com

GENRE
Young Adults
RELEASED
2014
1 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Walker Books Australia
SELLER
Walker Books Limited
SIZE
7.4
MB

Customer Reviews

World book reader of awesome ,

Awesome will read it again

I'm not a person for reading a book twice but this is an acception to the rule

Ilovethenumber3 ,

A well paced story with lots of twists and turns

I can usually pick the plot 2 pages in. I've read a lot of this genre and this book was surprising.
I loved how this story argued that fate does not control our lives; that change is always possible. This story explores how individuals can develop personal strength and take responsibility for their own lives, regardless of genetics or family trauma. We all have difficult decisions to make. When we ignore them and reneg, leaving the decision to someone else, we give them our power. This book is about making those decisions, and taking the power back.

More Books by Rachael Craw

Other Books in This Series