Taking a Chance

    • 4.3 • 8 Ratings

Publisher Description

Some people make plans … for the next month, the next year, the next decade. But for others, it’s a matter of taking a chance when the time feels right, or when an opportunity presents itself. Lora knows she’s a bit different to the rest of her family, but when the time comes, can she find the courage to make the decision that is right for her?


Taking a Chance is a short prequel to the six book series, Copperhead Creek Australian Romance. The characters in this story will reappear in subsequent books throughout the series.

All books are clean romances with a touch of spice, having no descriptive sex scenes, no significant violence, and only minor incidences of foul language. 

The stories are all set in the imaginary town of Willows, located in Victoria’s Golden Triangle which is the home of Australia’s 1850s Gold Rush. While the town in the series is fictitious, it has been inspired by small towns scattered throughout Victoria and South Australia.

Each book can be read as a stand-alone featuring a new couple who find their own happy ending, but if you read the books in order you’ll find characters from earlier books making reappearances as the lives of the small town residents overlap and tangle.

The six books in the series are:

A Chance to Come True 

A Chance to Get it Right 

A Chance to Let Go

A Chance to Belong 

A Chance for Snow

Murder at the Creek 

Author Biography:

At the age of five S M Spencer’s life changed when she was plonked onto a black & white pony for a photograph. From that day on all she wanted was a horse. She spent the next eleven years writing stories about the horses she pretended to ride through the rolling hills of coastal California until she got a job and bought her first horse at the age of sixteen.

In the 1980s her life changed again when her employer offered her a role in Australia. This was the beginning of an adventure of which she has never tired.

Still living in Australia she now writes from the semi-rural home she shares with her husband, horses, cats and dogs—not to mention the kangaroos that share the paddocks with the horses from time to time.

Her current series is the Copperhead Creek Australian Romance series. This is clean Australian contemporary/rural romance set within the Golden Triangle outside Melbourne.

24 February
S M Spencer

Customers Also Bought