The Art of Fear The Art of Fear
Book 1 - The Little Things That Kill Series

The Art of Fear

A page-turning private investigator thriller

    • 3.9 • 18 Ratings

Publisher Description

A FEARLESS DETECTIVE. A STOLEN CHILD. A KILLER JUST GETTING STARTED.

From USA Today bestselling author Pamela Crane comes a terrifying tale of small-town secrets and murder.

Ari Wilburn’s life ended long ago—the day she watched her little sister die in a tragic accident and did nothing to stop it. Crippled with self-blame and resented by her parents, she stumbles through life … and onto an unexpected clue that casts doubt on whether the death was accidental.

Now a psychological wreck, Ari joins a suicide support group where she meets Tina, a sex-enslaved escapee whose daughter is missing and her long-lost father dead. Suicide, police ruled it. But Tina suspects foul play. As a bond develops between the women in their shared loss, they’re dragged into playing a dangerous game with a killer.

A serial killer with a deadly message.

Faced with a murderous wake-up call and two possibly linked deaths, Ari’s investigation puts her next on the killer’s list. But she’s never been one to back down from a fight.

Needing closure, Ari must face her demons and the killer behind them … or lose everything she loves.

“If Dexter and Gone Girl had a love child, this would be it.” – reader review

"Perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza and Melinda Leigh, Pamela Crane introduces a mind-twist that takes everything you love about thrillers, pushes it outside the box, and electrifies you with clever prose and a plot that will terrify you. A must-read thriller…” – Southern Editor Reviews

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
1 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
306
Pages
PUBLISHER
Rockin' C Reads
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Lynne @ 1 ,

The art of fear

Really good read

More Books Like This

A Secondhand Life A Secondhand Life
2018
Go Home, Afton (Afton Morrison, #1) Go Home, Afton (Afton Morrison, #1)
2018
One Perfect Morning One Perfect Morning
2020
Playing Dead Playing Dead
2012
The Devil’s Dice The Devil’s Dice
2018
Dear Amy Dear Amy
2016

More Books by Pamela Crane

A House of Ruin A House of Ruin
2022
The Death of Life The Death of Life
2018
A Fatal Affair A Fatal Affair
2018
The Scream of Silence The Scream of Silence
2017
A Secondhand Lie A Secondhand Lie
2018
A Secondhand Life A Secondhand Life
2018

Customers Also Bought

An Artifact of Death An Artifact of Death
2019
Yesterday's Echo Yesterday's Echo
2013
Deadline: A Phantom Force Tactical Novel (Book 1) Prequel Deadline: A Phantom Force Tactical Novel (Book 1) Prequel
2016
Dark Whispers Dark Whispers
2018
Simon Says... Hide Simon Says... Hide
2021
The Rift The Rift
2021

Other Books in This Series