The Blessed Child The Blessed Child

The Blessed Child

The perfect read from Britain's best-loved saga writer

    • 4.2 • 14 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A perfect saga treat from the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Mother's Grace, for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson.

'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson

'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews

'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph

Wednesday's child is full of woe . . .

Warwickshire, 1865.

Nessie Carson will do anything to keep her family together after her mother is killed, her father abandons them and they are evicted from their cosy little Nuneaton home. She and her brothers and sisters take on jobs as live-in assistants to a local undertaker. She is soon entwined in fortunes of her employer, Andre, who is forced to live a lie, and the local doctor - someone she's attracted to but can never have. But even in the darkest of times, and saddest of places, when you're as spirited as Nessie Carson, there is light, love and the promise of happiness if you're only brave enough to search for it . . .

The Blessed Child is the fourth book in Rosie Goodwin's Days of the Week Collection. Why not try the rest, Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel, A Mother's Grace, A Maiden's Voyage, A Precious Gift and Time to Say Goodbye?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
1 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Books UK
SELLER
Hot Key Books Limited
SIZE
8
MB

More Books Like This

Dilly's Sacrifice Dilly's Sacrifice
2015
Dilly's Hope Dilly's Hope
2016
Dilly's Lass Dilly's Lass
2015
Like No Other Like No Other
2000
Rosemerryn Rosemerryn
2019
Lancashire Legacy Lancashire Legacy
2002

More Books by Rosie Goodwin

A Mother's Shame A Mother's Shame
2013
Our Little Secret Our Little Secret
2010
Mothering Sunday Mothering Sunday
2017
Yesterday's Shadows Yesterday's Shadows
2016
The Mill Girl The Mill Girl
2014
A Rose Among Thorns A Rose Among Thorns
2016

Customers Also Bought

The Winter Baby The Winter Baby
2017
The Tuppenny Child The Tuppenny Child
2019
The Girl with the Scarlet Ribbon The Girl with the Scarlet Ribbon
2020
Pearl of Pit Lane Pearl of Pit Lane
2019
Belle of the Back Streets Belle of the Back Streets
2018
Her Mother's Daughter Her Mother's Daughter
2018