The Book of Lost and Found

    • 4.1 • 51 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Sweeping and heartrending – the perfect summer read for fans of Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton.

LONDON, 1986: Bequeathed an old portrait by her grandmother, Kate Darling begins to unpick the tapestry of her family’s secret history in a journey that takes her to Corsica, Paris and back to the heady days of the Roaring Twenties where it all began.

PARIS, 1939: Alice Eversley and Thomas Stafford meet once again in the City of Light. Tom is now a world-famous artist, Alice is much-changed too – bruised from the events of the last decade. Perhaps they can lose themselves in the love story that ignited by a moonlit lake all those years ago?

But sometimes there’s no place for happy endings – and there’s no hiding from the shadow of war . . .

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
15 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
468
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
5.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Happyviberuser ,

Lovely, enchanting tale

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I found the characters truly likeable & loved being transported through time and visiting fabulous locations with them as the story unfolds. I look forward to the author's next offering with anticipation.

More Books Like This

2016
2006
2016
2013
2022
2018

More Books by Lucy Foley

2020
2018
2022
2016
2022
2018

Customers Also Bought

2010
2011
2017
2013
2021
2013