• $4.99

Publisher Description

‘Loved loved loved this book!… What an incredible story... will have you holding your breath until the shocking ending. I was glued to this book and couldn't go to sleep until I had finished it. And the next day I read it again!’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars


She becomes aware of the silence at the other end of the line. A prickling sensation crawls up her arms. Her heart speeds up. ‘Found who?’ she asks, slowly, carefully, deliberately.

‘They found Daniel.’


Six years ago


Megan waits at the school gates for her six-year-old son, Daniel. As the playground empties, panic bubbles inside her. Daniel is nowhere to be found. Her darling son is missing.


Six years later


After years of sleepless nights, and endless days of missing her son, Megan finally gets the call she has been dreaming about. Daniel has walked into a police station in a remote town just a few miles away.


Megan is overjoyed – her son is finally coming home. She has kept Daniel’s room, with his Cookie Monster poster on the wall and a stack of Lego under the bed, in perfect shape to welcome him back. But when he returns, there is something different about Daniel…


According to the police, Daniel was kidnapped by his father. After his dad died in a fire, Daniel was finally able to escape. Desperate to find out the truth, Megan tries to talk to her little boy – but he barely answers her questions. Longing to help him heal, Megan tries everything – his favourite chocolate milkshake, a reunion with his best friend, a present for every birthday missed – but still, Daniel is distant.


And as they struggle to connect, Megan begins to suspect that there is more to the story. Soon, she fears that her son is hiding a secret. A secret that could destroy her family…


A heartbreaking, emotional and poignant drama about a family in turmoil. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Linda Green – this moving and stirring novel is for you.


Readers are absolutely loving The Boy in the Photo:


Incredible... it's going on my list of favourite reads of the year. I had tears streaming down my cheeks... I was blown away... I really can't say enough great things about this book. It is a must read’ Jaynie’s Book Reviews, 5 stars


'OMG... Simply amazing... Heartbreaking... I went and hugged my daughter and messaged my son "I love you".' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars


Absolutely heartbreaking and absolutely beautiful. I loved everything about this book. Make sure that you have tissues at hand because you will need them.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


OMG!!!!! An absolute meteor shower of stars for this one! Fantabulous! Jaw-dropping. Twisty… So, so wonderful… If I could rate a book 100 stars, I would give them... An outstanding read.’ Sandy's Book a Day Blog, 5 stars


OMG...WOW!... Fast paced, edge-of-your-seat and an emotional rollercoaster that was a thrill ride from beginning to endI highly recommend it!!Confessions of a Bookaholic, 5 stars


‘Loved loved loved this book! What an incredible story… Told in a riveting way that will have you holding your breath until the shocking ending. I was glued to this book and couldn't go to sleep until I had finished it. And the next day I read it again.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars


'OMG... What an emotional rollercoaster this book was!!! One minute I was crying and the next I’m shocked... I was so heartbroken.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Wow!... Took me for an emotional ride.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


One hell of an emotional read and then some. I loved itOh my giddy aunt, this is a book that is guaranteed to tug on the heartstrings.’ Ginger Book Geek


A heartbreaking story of a family wrenched apart, only to be put back together like a jigsaw puzzle… with the pieces in the wrong places… You’ll feel your stomach twist in anticipation with each turn of the page. 5 tingling stars for this one.’ Jan’s Book Buzz, 5 stars


SO SO GOOD!… Superbly written. I was hooked from start to finish.’ Loopyloulaura


Two simple words, LOVED ITPlenty of OMG moments.’ Book Reviews for u


This book will rip your heart out.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Oh my soul… I could not put this book down… Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


An absolute masterpiece!Brianne’s Book Reviews, 5 stars


‘I loved it....so addictive - I stayed up till 1am this morning to finish it!! That's way past my bedtime but I just couldn't put it down.’ Goodreads Reviewer


‘I read this with my heart in my throat… One of my midnight reads, I was so happy losing sleep over it!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
28 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
366
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Book Worm 111 ,

Good read!

Well written book that keeps you on your toes.

angie.rex ,

The boy in the photo

I liked the front cover and the book was cheap so I started reading it. I was hooked from the first chapter. As I have just had a baby boy, I found I connected with the characters immediately. Going through a divorce then having my child taken by the one I used to love, just for revenge, is one of my biggest fears. This was a gripping story that kept me wanting more. I was able to predict the ending by the thirty-fifth chapter and it was good to see my fears are the same as someone else. Highly recommend this thrilling page turner.

JoboKiller ,

What an incredible book

I must say that once I got into the story, I couldn’t stop reading it. The narrative jumps from present to recent past, to past past... I definitely enjoyed it

More Books by Nicole Trope