Publisher Description

X-Men meets The Walking Dead in this super-human survival story, fraught with Crazies (not Zombies), beautifully broken characters, and bursting with raw emotion you can feel deep in your bones. The Virus spread. Billions died. The Ending began.

A group of orphaned misfits. The wildlands of the last frontier. Superhuman abilities, harrowing adventures, and heartbreaking secrets.

Elle - Haunting shadows are nothing new to Elle St. James, she's been running from them all her life. But since the outbreak spread from the lower forty-eight, new monsters lurk in the darkness. After Elle wakes from the fever, capable of horrific deeds, she fears she's one of them. When she stumbles upon four orphans, Elle's forced to discover what happens when her greatest fear becomes her darkest secret and her only hope of surviving.

Jackson - After the world goes mad and takes his family with it, Jackson Mitchell tosses aside his badge and decides a bottle of bourbon and the depths of despair are preferable to any semblance of living. All of that changes, however, when a group of young survivors are in dire need of his help and Jackson sacrifices his blissful oblivion in order to keep them safe. As they trek further away from the collapsing cities, Jackson must rely on his knowledge of the backcountry and the traditions of his people, or succumb to the dangers of the Alaskan wilderness.

Brought together under the worst possible circumstances, Elle and Jackson must face the inexplicable realities of the new world. Their past lives are over, and the arctic isn't all that's savage anymore. Perfect for fans of Stephen King's The Stand, Sarah Lyons Fleming, and Nora Robert's Year One.

Over 500 pages of new characters, locations, and adventures — The Darkest Winter can be enjoyed on its own or in conjunction with The Ending Series novels. **Rated R for violence and possible triggers.**

What readers are saying about The Darkest Winter...
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ "Holy Disasters! This is fabulous! Believable atmosphere of desperation and doom all while balancing it precariously on a ledge of hope." - Tome Tender Book Reviews
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ "I was obsessively in love!" - Carol Goodreads Addict Reviews
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ "You can't help but turn the pages. The chemistry between Elle and Jackson smolders. Bring on the next!" - Amazon Reviewer
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ "I loved the characters becoming a family and discovering their powers." - Amazon Reviewer
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ "At roughly 3am I knew sleep was not happening!" -Amazon Reviewer

The Savage North Chronicles (An Ending World series)
0. Day Zero: Savage North Beginnings
1. The Darkest Winter
2. The Longest Night, prequel
3. Midnight Sun
4. Fading Shadows
5. Untamed
6. Unbroken

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2019
9 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
576
Pages
PUBLISHER
Roar Press LLC
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
673
KB

More Books by Lindsey Pogue

Other Books in This Series