• $9.99

Publisher Description

Looking for a new crime thriller series you won’t be able to put down? If you love nail-biting tension and jaw-dropping twists, then look no further than the Detectives Kane and Alton series.


The first three books in this exciting series see Kane and Alton on the hunt for killers preying on the small American town of Black Rock Falls.


Don’t Tell a Soul:

The floor was stone cold on her bare skin. Her heart pounded in her chest. ‘Not a soul knows where I am,’ she thought as she took in the darkness around her. And then she heard his footsteps…


When Detective Jenna Alton and her new deputy David Kane move to the remote town of Black Rock Falls, they soon discover this is anything but a quiet little town. As visitors to the town are reported missing and a body is found stuffed into a barrel at the local dump, Kane and Alton know they have a serial killer on the loose.


Bring Me Flowers:

She’d walked this way hundreds of times before. She knew every twist and turn. She didn’t know this was the last time she’d ever walk this path.


The body of schoolgirl Felicity Parker is found in a forest carefully laid out with nothing but a freshly picked bunch of flowers next to her lifeless form. As more schoolgirls are murdered, Kane and Alton must rush to find the killer before more girls are taken.


Follow Me Home:

Her bare arms are scratched and bleeding as she runs through the forest. The light fades behind her but she must keep running. She knows what will happen to her if she stops…


Kane and Alton are called to an empty house where the body of Amos Price lies in a pool of his own blood. As they begin to unpick the life of the reclusive victim, they uncover a disturbing link between Price and the disappearance of several young girls many years before. And as they come close to finding out who is behind Price’s murder, the killer turns their sights on Kane and Alton.


Fans of Lisa Regan, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Abbott will love detectives Kane and Alton. 


What readers are saying about D.K. Hood:


WOW!!! I read this book in one sitting… grippingI was swept away... I simply can't wait for the next book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


WOW WOW WOW!!!!! ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!… From literally the first page you're hooked and gripped!! Kept on the edge of my seat throughout I just couldn't put it down… my new all time favourite author!!… I just wish I could've given it more than five stars!!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Wow this book was amazing… totally thrilling and had me hanging on to every word… Leaves you wanting more… Well worth 5 stars, in fact I wish I could give it more.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars


I absolutely love D.K. Hood… an amazing author!!... a book that I absolutely devoured! From cover to cover you’re gripped. I can’t wait for the next one!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘OMG… The whole time I sat on the edge of my more than once crying ‘oh, nooooo!’… really fast paced with an all-consuming air of danger and suspense.’ B for Bookreview, 5 stars


A huge five star rating for a fantastic book… kept me gripped throughout and I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Five massive stars, a phenomenal read which will certainly have me coming back for more.’ Sweet Little Book Blog, 5 stars


‘I absolutely, totally, utterly flipping well LOVED this book… one of those stories that really does grab you by the throat and keeps your attention until the last word.’ Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars


Absolutely fantastic… nail-bitingly good… I just wanted to keep reading… had me holding my breath throughout. This author certainly knows how to keep her readers in suspense and get their hearts beating faster!’ Stardust book Reviews, 5 stars

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
11 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
1,145
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4.9
MB

More Books by D.K. Hood