• $6.99

Publisher Description

After witnessing how love embittered his uncle and broke his father, Felix Havers, Earl of Ware vows never to love. He conceals his emotions behind a wall of wit and charm, and is celebrated as the master of entertainments—parties, picnics, races. When his best friend’s wallflower sister needs to find a husband, he promises to make her the toast of London... without losing his heart.

Miss Sarah Colton has given up on the pursuit of marriage. When her parents learn she intends to open a millinery shop, they give her an ultimatum: choose a husband or they’ll do it for her. She accepts Felix’s help, never imagining their scheme will ignite a mutual attraction neither of them dare indulge. But when tragedy strikes, can they heal each other or will the demons of Felix’s past consume them both?

26 February
Darcy Burke Publishing
Darcy Burke

Customer Reviews

MaxieTC ,

Duke of Distraction

Distraction - prevents someone from concentrating on something else, Felix’s personality, yet with Sarah’s and Ms Burke’s writing we are taken to the place where it was installed into Felix.
Strong willed Sarah brings Felix to face his childhood with some very humorous antics along the way, which will have you smiling to yourself.
There are times in ones life where the unattainable is attained.
Page turner
Stand alone
Congratulations Darcy Burke on completing the Untouchables series, this last book is exceptional.
If anyone is looking for an historical series to read, I can highly recommend all in this series.

Keefebooklover ,

Darcy has outdone herself

Every Untouchables book I read, I feel like that’s the best yet, yet each new one is better then the last! I LOVED Felix and Sarah so much I devoured their book in one day. I’ve already started reading it again today (the next day). The dynamic of Anthony being both best friend to Felix and Sarah’s brother, just added another dimension to this story. I can’t wait to see Anthony get his HEA. Oh and the epilogue was the like my dream epilogue! I have never read anything more satisfying in my 35 odd years of reading.

More Books by Darcy Burke

Other Books in This Series