• $9.99

Publisher Description

Seven days ... One girl ... No second chances ... The explosive new Gabriel Allon thriller from No.1 New York Times bestseller Daniel Silva. Seven days. One girl. No second chances. Madeline Hart is a rising star in British government. She's beautiful, intelligent and driven, but hiding a dark secret. She is the lover of the Prime Minister, Jonathan Lancaster. When she disappears, it's clear her kidnappers intend to make the PM pay dearly for his sins. Fearful of scandal, Lancaster asks Gabriel Allon - assassin, art restorer and spy - to find Madeline before she is executed. With the clock ticking, Allon is thrust into a deadly game of shadows where the only thing more dangerous than his enemies is the truth. Gabriel's mission takes him from the island of Corsica to the criminal underworld of Marseille, and from the stately corridors of power in London to a pulse-pounding climax in Moscow, a city of secrets and violence where there is a long list of men who want Gabriel dead... Praise for the English Girl: 'Literate, top-notch action' Kirkus Review 'there's revenge, corruption and a jaw-dropping twist that even long-time Allon fans won't see coming' Australian Women's Weekly 'Allon is a great political operative, but Silva is an even greater write... the English Girl [is] a must-read' Huffington Post

Crime & Thrillers
1 August
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited

Customer Reviews

Tommy Avery ,

The English Girl

Top read! Plenty of intrigue, fast moving, engaging read.

Leggy from Down Under ,


This is the first novel I hsve read by this author and I was by no means disappointed by the fast pace and easy flowing story line to completion. Will definitely purchase other books in the series and hopefully not be left out in the cold by having read the last book first.

Bahpay ,

The English Girl

Another compelling book by Daniel Silva. The character of Gabriel is a charming, genuine and endearing thug, as are so many of the team that keeps Israel safe. I will download more of his works.

More Books by Daniel Silva

Other Books in This Series