• $4.99

Publisher Description

OH MY DAYS!! I mean seriously OH MY DAYS! Yes, I have to shout this! This book has blown me completely away… As soon as you open the book you are hurtling so fast that you need a minute to take a breath… My head is still spinning from it all! Blinding!’ Zooloo’s Book Diary ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


He promised to love her until her dying day…


When Becca’s first love shows up on her social media feed, she can’t help but smile fondly. Once upon a time Connor was the love of her life, and though it was over ten years ago, he’s always held a place in her heart.


Then he sends her a message. He sounds happy – still kind and funny, still living across the world in Australia. But he wants to know everything about her life now. How can Becca tell him the truth? About her workaholic husband, her stressful job, and the challenges of caring for her elderly father and her longed-for, adorable but exhausting three-year-old daughter Mia?


Becca hesitates, knowing she shouldn’t even reply. But Connor lives on the other side of the world. Just how dangerous can becoming friends again be?


It feels harmless. Until Mia gets sick – in a way that no one can explain. And it starts to become clear – someone will do absolutely anything to make sure Becca never escapes her past…


A completely unputdownable psychological thriller – perfect for fans of My Lovely Wife, The Girl on the Train, and The Woman at the Window.


Readers are loving The Ex-Boyfriend:

Amazing… This book had me gripped from the very first page and I could not put it down…. So many twists and turns I became dizzy! Just when I thought I had it figured out my theory was shot down… Read it, I guarantee you won’t be disappointed – just make sure your calendar is clear as you won’t be able to put it down!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


A perfect psychological thriller… The drama, twists and turns fly thick and fast… Once you start you won’t be able to stop… Fast paced, exciting, at times dark, very dark and at all times thrilling.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I blooming loved it… I read this gripping read in just two sittings, I was totally drawn to the characters and this had you guessing all the way through which kept me page turning until almost midnight. WOW. A must read… Just brilliant.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘It’s 1am and I’ve just finished this gripping rollercoaster of a book. When they say “unputdownable” it truly is! Wow! The emotions, the twists and turns, this book is guaranteed to keep you guessing right to the end… I loved it… Absolutely fantastic.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Blew my mind! What a twisted, deceptive web the author wove… I absolutely LOVE books like this. It kept me guessing until the very end!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This book… has everything I always look for and want in a psychological thriller and no matter how many times I thought I had it figured out, I didn't!!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Oh my word, this book took me on one hell of a rideFlipping fantasticFinished it in one sitting, it was that good… Full of twists and turns that will have you turning those pages so fast 5 massive stars.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘An excellent psychological thriller that has you doubting everything and everyone… There are so many red herrings in this book you’ll need a fishing net! I thought I had it all figured out but no... I really didn't see the ending coming. A great read!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


LOVED LOVED LOVED! Devoured it in one day!… What an amazing thriller that kept me going back and forth on who to suspect! A definite must read!’ Debatably_bookish ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
30 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
339
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookkouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Marns17 ,

A thrilling read!

You know when you read a Rona Halsall book that you are going to be getting one cracker of a read and The Ex-Boyfriend is no exception. She really is one talented author and delivers each and every time, which makes her one of the best psychological thriller authors out there!

Rona has put together an interesting plot that drew me in right from the outset and took me hostage until the final page. The opening is chilling and sets off the tone for the rest of the story. It really got under my skin and shook me to the core.

The characters have been very well developed and have been brought to life beautifully. Rona Halsall knows how to get into a readers head and mess with it, as she makes you second guess everyone. So many times I thought I had it in the bag, but I couldn’t have been more wrong!

As always Rona Halsall captured my attention with writing that is perfectly flawless and just flows so well, as she makes your fingers get a workout furiously flicking those pages on the Kindle. The Ex-Boyfriend sure is a page turner that had me reading until the sun came up and was completely worth the book hangover I had afterwards!

The Ex-Boyfriend is a gripping first class read and one that you must add to your reading list for this year. It is engrossing, intense and with a jaw dropping outcome that I did not see coming, makes this a very satisfying read and I can’t wait to see what Rona Halsall will come up with for her readers next.

Thank you to Rona Halsall, Bookouture and NetGalley for allowing me to read an advanced copy of The Ex-Boyfriend which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

More Books by Rona Halsall