• $12.99

Publisher Description

Winner of the Miles Franklin Literary Award 2015


Ned was beside me, his messages running easily through him, with space between each one, coming through him like water. He was the go-between, going between the animal kingdom and this one. I watched the waves as they rolled and crashed towards us, one after another, never stopping, always changing. I knew what was making them come, I had been there and I would always know.


Meet Jimmy Flick. He's not like other kids - he's both too fast and too slow. He sees too much, and too little. Jimmy's mother Paula is the only one who can manage him. She teaches him how to count sheep so that he can fall asleep. She holds him tight enough to stop his cells spinning. It is only Paula who can keep Jimmy out of his father's way. But when Jimmy's world falls apart, he has to navigate the unfathomable world on his own, and make things right.


Sofie Laguna's first novel One Foot Wrong received rave reviews, sold all over the world and was longlisted for the Miles Franklin Literary Award and shortlisted for the Prime Minister's Literary Award. In The Eye of the Sheep, her great originality and talent will again amaze and move readers. In the tradition of Room and The Lovely Bones, here is a surprising and brilliant novel from one of our finest writers.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
1 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Allen & Unwin
SELLER
Allen & Unwin Pty Limited
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

LizzieM ,

Read

Do read this insightful book, even if it will tear you apart at times.

Genoreilly ,

Ways of seeing

There are depths explored in a simple but deeply complex way. There seemed to be an acute understanding of how some people perceive the world and this provide a window for me to slip through and experience this life. I do prefer something more plot driven but I endured and it was worthwhile.

Rustygembythesea ,

Eye of the Sheep

Luscious writing carries you on an insightful journey. Difficult to put this book down.

More Books by Sofie Laguna

2017
2020
2011
2011
2013
2011