The Girl From Moscow The Girl From Moscow

The Girl From Moscow

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Moscow, 1983. Twenty-one-year-old Ella dreams of playing Natasha Rostova in War and Peace at the Moscow Theatre Academy. But when she meets her good friend Vlad at a city square, Ella finds herself in the middle of a protest and attracts the glare of the KGB.

Labelled a traitor, she must withdraw from the academy and she soon yearns to escape the cruel and oppressive Soviet regime. However, her hopes of leaving the country are smashed when her husband, Roman, is sentenced to two years' labour camp.

As she looks for another way out, Ella is drawn into a dangerous game of cat and mouse with a KGB general, who has the power to secure her freedom. Will she risk everything and leave behind those she loves to pursue a life in the West?

An absorbing, thrilling and heart-stopping Cold War drama, perfect for fans of The Spy's Wife and The Girl from Munich.

'A unique new voice in historical fiction'Belinda Alexandra

'Embark on an exhilarating Cold War journey with Julia Levitina's brilliant debut, THE GIRL FROM MOSCOW. I was hooked by Ella's story from the very first page. This is a must-read for fans of fast-paced, engrossing historical fiction.'Kelly Rimmer

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2024
27 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pantera Press
SELLER
Faber and Faber
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customers Also Bought

The Four Winds The Four Winds
2021
The Cellist The Cellist
2021
Lessons in Chemistry Lessons in Chemistry
2022
Where the Crawdads Sing Where the Crawdads Sing
2018