The Good Turn The Good Turn
Book 3 - Cormac Reilly

The Good Turn

part of the gripping bestselling Cormac Reilly crime thriller series for fans of Jane Harper, Ann Cleeves and Val McDermid

    • 4.3 • 792 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

'With her third novel Dervla McTiernan confirms she's a born storyteller' Val McDermid

The unputdownable no.1 bestseller from the author of The Ruin and The Scholar.

Police corruption, an investigation that ends in tragedy and the mystery of a little girl's silence - three unconnected events that will prove to be linked by one small town.

While Detective Cormac Reilly faces enemies at work and trouble in his personal life, Garda Peter Fisher is relocated out of Galway with the threat of prosecution hanging over his head. But even that is not as terrible as having to work for his overbearing father, the local copper for the pretty seaside town of Roundstone.

For some, like Anna and her young daughter Tilly, Roundstone is a refuge from trauma. But even this village on the edge of the sea isn't far enough to escape from the shadows of evil men.

PRAISE FOR DERVLA McTIERNAN:

'Intelligent and fast-paced ... We can't wait [for the next case]' - Wall Street Journal

'Top-notch crime writing' - Kate Forsyth

'Like The Ruin, The Scholar is a fast-paced, rewarding read' - Irish Examiner

'A truly fine police procedural that should see the author rocket from star to superstar' - Irish Independent

'Taut, tense and darkly addictive' - Candice Fox

'Confirms McTiernan's place in the top rank of crime writers' - Chris Hammer

'The Ruin was an outstanding debut but The Scholar proves beyond a doubt that Dervla McTiernan is a remarkable talent ... crime fiction of the highest standard' - Jane Casey

'A story that is as moving as it is fast-paced' - Val McDermid

'A writer to watch' - Publishers Weekly

'Dervla McTiernan's first novel far outclasses some of the genre's stalwarts, marking her as a crime writer to watch, and Cormac Reilly a cop to follow to hell and back. Fans of Ian Rankin and Tana French will feel right at home' - Bookseller + Publisher

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
1 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
5.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Jinjera ,

Bk 3 in series

Really enjoyed this book and whole series
Easy to read crime fiction with great characters
Well worth a look

A Life Well Read ,

A Good Turn

A slow, almost predictable start for the main character, very similar circumstances as the two previous novels. However, the story developed very well, included some good twists with a satisfying conclusion. I am now looking forward to the next novel in the Corman Reilly series.

AnkleProffesor ,

Amazing

That was insane

More Books Like This

Beneath the Surface Beneath the Surface
2016
Next of Kin: A Scott Finn Novel 4 Next of Kin: A Scott Finn Novel 4
2011
Trapped Trapped
2021
No Way Home No Way Home
2017
The Comforts of Home The Comforts of Home
2018
Madness Lies Madness Lies
2017

More Books by Dervla McTiernan

The Ruin The Ruin
2018
The Scholar The Scholar
2019
The Murder Rule The Murder Rule
2022
What Happened to Nina? What Happened to Nina?
2024
Dödens flod Dödens flod
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Long Call: Two Rivers Book 1 The Long Call: Two Rivers Book 1
2019
The Survivors The Survivors
2020
Silver Silver
2019
Exiles Exiles
2022
The Heron's Cry: Two Rivers Book 2 The Heron's Cry: Two Rivers Book 2
2021
Good Girl, Bad Girl Good Girl, Bad Girl
2019

Other Books in This Series

The Ruin The Ruin
2018
The Scholar The Scholar
2019