• $13.99

Publisher Description

An eerie, spine-tingling fantasy about a young girl who discovers two otherworldly children—and an ancient bargain that threatens to destroy them all.

It is the autumn of 1160, and twelve-year-old Agnes is helping with the harvest when she hears a frightened voice calling from the nearby woods. When she goes to investigate, Agnes can’t believe what she sees. There, at the bottom of the deep wolf traps, are two children. They are shouting in a language no one understands—and their skin is bright green.

Agnes soon discovers that these are no ordinary children; in fact, they aren’t even human. They are of the Fair Folk, and they are here to take Agnes home to their world. Trusting that the Fair Folk cannot lie, Agnes agrees to venture underground. But she soon learns just how dangerous their world is—and what it will take to break the ancient bargain meant to keep her there.

Based on a classic British legend, this deliciously creepy novel from acclaimed author J. Anderson Coats is perfect for fans of Doll Bones and Coraline.

GENRE
Young Adults
RELEASED
2019
10 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
SELLER
Simon and Schuster Australia Pty Ltd.
SIZE
6.9
MB

More Books by J. Anderson Coats