Publisher Description

One night in the city of Hearne, a young thief named Jute is hired to break into a wizard's house and steal an old wooden box. It should've been an easy job. Unbeknownst to the boy, however, the box contains the knife that killed the Wind. Overcome with curiosity, Jute opens the box and sets off a chain of events that soon has him on the run from the wizard, his old masters in the Thieves Guild, and their client, who happens to be the Lord of Darkness himself. On his odyssey of escape, Jute is aided by an unlikely assortment of friends, including a guilt-ridden assassin, a reluctant wizard, and a hawk who just might be able to teach him how to fly. But the Darkness will do anything to find Jute, even if it means plunging the whole land into war. 

The Hawk And His Boy is the first book of The Tormay Trilogy. The trilogy continues with The Shadow At The Gate, and concludes with The Wicked Day.

For fans of Tolkien and Lewis, as well as the modern works of Jordan and Goodkind, The Tormay Trilogy will take you on an adventure through magic and legend, through the darkness and up to the stars themselves in their cold sky.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2015
24 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
356
Pages
PUBLISHER
Christopher Bunn
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
627.5
KB

More Books by Christopher Bunn

Other Books in This Series