The Heart of the Family

Book Three of The Eliot Chronicles

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Essential reading for fans of E.M. Forster, Elizabeth Jane Howard and Mary Stewart.

The third in the classic family saga about the Eliots of Damerosehay.


Despite the success and acclaim he has found as an actor, David Eliot struggles with the demands of his career. His brittle conversation and seeming arrogance earn him the dislike of his new secretary, Sebastian Weber.

But when Sebastian visits David's family home, he discovers a different side to his employer. As Damerosehay and its inhabitants weave their magic, Sebastian slowly begins to lay his own demons to rest.

What readers are saying about THE ELIOT CHRONICLES

'Goudge has produced a truly enchanting world with Damerosehay at its heart. Perfect' - 5 STARS

'A delightful 'feel-good' family saga' - 5 STARS

'A beautifully-written trilogy' - 5 STARS

'Joyful, affirming and uplifting' - 5 STARS

'A complete antidote to murder and mayhem!' - 5 STARS

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
25 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
3.3
MB

More Books by Elizabeth Goudge

2011
2017
2017
2014
2015
2015

Customers Also Bought

2011
2011
2008
2008
2011
2010