The Holy Innocents The Holy Innocents

The Holy Innocents

A pulse-pounding historical thriller

    • 3.0 • 1 Rating
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A town paralysed with fear, two children gone missing. Roger’s most difficult case yet...

April, 1475. As Roger approaches the thriving village of Totnes, danger crackles in the air. A pack of cutthroats wanders the forest after a night of pillaging, and Roger barely manages to hide from them in the brush.

He soon learns that the marauding band has been terrorizing the countryside for weeks. And worse, they are believed to be responsible for the disappearance of two village children.

But how did the children get out of the house unnoticed in broad daylight? And would the outlaws really kill just for the sake of killing? Roger cannot rest – or rule out the possibility of more violence – until he solves the puzzle.

Another scintillating medieval mystery from master of the genre Kate Sedley, perfect for fans of Ellis Peters, Paul Doherty and Edward Marston.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
16 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
332
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books Like This

The Hanged Man The Hanged Man
2021
Death and the Chapman Death and the Chapman
2021
The Three Kings of Cologne The Three Kings of Cologne
2013
A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2) A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2)
2010
Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries, Volume 1 Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries, Volume 1
2016
Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries, Volume 3 Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries, Volume 3
2016

More Books by Kate Sedley

Death and the Chapman Death and the Chapman
2021
The Plymouth Cloak The Plymouth Cloak
2021
The Hanged Man The Hanged Man
2021
The Eve of Saint Hyacinth The Eve of Saint Hyacinth
2021
The Three Kings of Cologne The Three Kings of Cologne
2013
Tintern Treasure Tintern Treasure
2012

Customers Also Bought

The Poisoned Chalice The Poisoned Chalice
2022
The Tinner's Corpse The Tinner's Corpse
2022
The Awful Secret The Awful Secret
2022
Crowner's Quest Crowner's Quest
2022
The Secret World of Christoval Alvarez The Secret World of Christoval Alvarez
2022
Witch Hunter Witch Hunter
2015